You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERYONE NEEDS TO START USING BITSHARES!!! POLONIEX: The Scourge Of The Cryptocurrency Exchange Space Is At It Again . . .

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've got 500 SBD that I sent to Polo last week from winning the SteemFest tickets etc. It never showed up in my Polo wallet, you can see the transfer there was done, that is my SteemFest money.

I cannot get ahold of them and they are not helping anyone anyways, from all of what I see.

I backed away from using them the last 90 days, moved everything off there essentially I had, but for this one instance pretty much.

My BTS is locked up there now too so I will now have to sell that nestegg -- for BTC in order to get my money out..... and lose more money on the transfer w the high BTC fees.

Big winner here???

FG POLONIEX.

That 500 SBD of mine too, they are sitting on not showing the deposit means I am losing the gains on that coin or trade I could have had put to use during this bloodbath and could have found value and sale prices last weekend!!

Sort:  

Gave this a fat upvote. This is absolutely unacceptable, I hate to hear that, Barry. What can we do!? We're sitting ducks, ugh . . .

My BTS is also locked up there, I want it OFF. Like . . . last week . . .

Holy cow, 2 whale votes on that comment are almost more than my posts are making lately again LOL.

Thanks Matt and @liondani


IDK what to do, I am an activist as you know, so apart from organizing something meaningful, like a lobbying effort or en masse calling out Polo on every form of social media and blasting them 30x/ day, I am not sure.

I was VERY active (understatement) trying to win the bobby Lee twitter challenge to get Steem listed and we did not get the traction we honestly should have, with all the crypto people, bots, tech people etc so I am not sure.

Even with all that skin in the game, we still did not pull that off and we should have blown everyone out of the water.

We had nearly 1500 ACTIVE people every day on here then, and still, that topic was not the tops of trending pages until the last couple days.

If we had the whales more involved on some things, with an active currency, backed by an active community, IMHO, nothing could stop this platform.

That type of lobbying effort is what is needed, but will likely still not happen.

You are one of the most active people and whales, and you are engaged and seem nice, as well as being determined to DO stuff.

Not everyone is like The Matt.

I forgot to actually say thanks for your vote(s) in that reply that was long winded LOL.

Long day for me, just got back in, simple tasks take a lot out of me now man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64277.14
ETH 3492.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51