I just reached 2500 Twitter followers. I've pounded out a TON of Steemit tweets in 21 mths. since joining here.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

At one point I was in the Top ~5 Steemit influencer accounts for tweets etc regarding Steemit. I have that info in posts on here somewhere also.

I had around 800 twitter followers as I recall in August of 2016 --- I would have to check since I posted of my related Twitter milestones on Steemit in the past.

You know how it goes, every week you gain some and you also lose some.

The struggle is real LOL

The bulk of my tweets the last 21 months have been about Crypto and Liberty with activism in there.


Most of my last 10 years before Steemit and crypto was dedicated to my real estate and activism.


Thanks to everyone who has followed or tweeted with me there.

Barry

Sort:  

That's big, keep up the good work man.

Congrats on the 2500!

Way to go Barry! I just crossed 1000 followers recently and it's been a joy to share on Steemit. Nothing's better than creating and shaping that new post, then releasing it to the world.

I tweet about Steemit with my Steemit Tips series, how to be a better blogger and just started a new series: The Best of Steemit where I feature Steemians who produce high-quality posts and give back to the community.

I'll be you're having as much fun on this platform as you did when you first started. Congrats! The best is yet to come!

Aw, you are the best, thanks a lot for taking time for me again.

I hit 10k Steemit followers about a week ago and @klye said he is buying me a pizza party at some point.

I've not posted on it yet, maybe this week.

Congrats on your milestones, they are big ones!

Are you also barrydutton on Twitter? I'm also on Twitter as EverNoticeThat at 13k followers. You never forget your first thousand. I remember being "stuck" between 996-999 for days before finally crossing that milestone. Same thing at 10k. I usually follow other Steemians on Twitter, but Steemit has brought back the joy in blogging again.

Yep, that is me.

https://twitter.com/BarryDutton

I will follow you now.

Congrats Barry, its been a good run so far

You're funtastic

Congrats and nice work man! Keep up the good work. :)

Congrats on the 2500! Way to go Boss.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam