Curation Counts! I say it again because it is true and here are my Short Form Reasons why:steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

1/ a) As you can see in this chart from one of the stats pages ( SteemStats.com ) --- I am continuing to RS (ReSteem) and Curate other peoples' content regularly in the community even though many people just complain it clutters my newsfeed.

This chart shows a pile of Steem/SP/Curation rewards all coming in together. So as I've said many times, Curation Counts!

b) Good content clearly rewards everyone. A byproduct of being an active Community member .


I didn't make the system here, and it is not fixed yet separating the "my own posts" items from the "items I've shared/resteemed" - so honestly - quit complaining. Just stop.


2/ - You cannot please everyone and I want good content resteemed and in the newsfeeds, and I believe the system this way weeds out some of the crap that really does not add value to the community. I am not here to argue what does and what does not.

3/ Some people reblog/resteem nothing at all or hardly anything of others unless they know them etc. That's their prerogative and this is mine. I don't care who you are, if you have good content, it should be recognized, and rewarded and this is just my Minnow way of helping others and helping YOU -- find what I think is good content.

4/ My content does not get resteemed or shared much and I know that -- but I still want to do my part and help add value, to the community and your newsfeeds. I am trying.

For everyone that continues to chat with me, help me, laugh with me and Resteem my content even -- I am grateful for you - even though I may not catch everything here - every day.

-- Just know that.

Thanks for reading.



Sort:  

I agree, resteeming is a great thing, keep up the good work!!

Thank you for this work you do!

TY very much!!!!! I appreciate that!

Good thoughts... I rarely re-steem, but I've re-steemed this. ;)

@creatr

GBY! Thanks a lot, you know I really do appreciate that a lot. That is a SUPER GIF there, I cannot do stuff like that, very cool (Y)

Resteemed :)

Awesome! LOL, ironic a bit eh considering some of what I said LOL!!

TY very much!

I seen the humor in it lol

Bahahahaha! I needed the laugh -- both times brother!

LOL.

I found out today the issues on here dumped you among many others from my "followeds" ---- so I had to re follow --- are you finding that the case also???

Like some of my fav. people have been dumped 3 or 4x now and I have to re follow them!

Upvoted and resteemed!

TY very much, I appreciate that! You share a lot of other people's content, so you get it!

Yes indeed;)

Upvoted and Resteemed, I usually have not been resteeming much, cause it does clutter my blog, but hat is because I like to find my work, however, I try like you said to resteem good works, not just everything. Yes resteeming does work, and I believe that one of my posts had been resteemed a few times and that I think delayed the payment for a few hours.

Was it the Barn Raising post?? That was a beaut.

TY for the support brother, you know I appreciate it

Yes it was the Barn Raising post. Your welcome for the support.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16