You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement: The Dollar Vigilante Witness Proposal (tdv.witness)

in #steemit8 years ago

I was impressed and excited when I first came to Steemit. When I noticed you pouring your heart, time, and resources into Steemit, I knew there was something extra-special about Steemit. Witnessing your dedication gave me the confidence to not stop when I was struggling to learn the type of content I need to produce. I've seen some statements online questioning whether or not you are qualified to be a witness. Only a person who doesn't know you would ask that question. You are controversial and have haters but @dollarvigilante, you are a genius in terms of dominating online genres. You also work harder than any activist I know including me...and I work my ass off. I never questioned if Steemit would benefit from you being a witness. As soon as I learned it was time, I voted with a smile. Thanks for considering Steemit as one of your passions Jeff. Publishing content here is my passion and people like you will ensure this platform remains, grows and dominates the market. Finally, your partner @professor2121 is one of the most intelligent, humble, and dedicated humans on the planet. I'm absolutely positive you and he will succeed... and in a very big way. Peace and love.

Sort:  

Thank you hermano for the kind words.

I've seen some statements online questioning whether or not you are qualified to be a witness.

It's a fair question. I believe Jeff when he says he's a major fan of Steemit and will definitely help promote it. However the primary responsibility of witnesses is technical in nature, so any scrutiny of Jeff's plans needs to evaluate his partner, @instructor2121.

The tech specs of his witness hardware published here look good, more than adequate for quite some time to come. I am still curious why Jeff believes having a witness will help him or Steemit. He will be the biggest help in the marketing of Steemit, not on technical matters.

One thing I have no doubt about and that's Jeff's principles. We need people like him to help promote the platform, but I think it's far more lucrative for him to raise any funds he might need via content creation and curation. It's just not clear to me why he wants to have a witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95