Help me understand!

in #steemit6 years ago

Newbie here. Im not trying to make money or even create serious content yet. Just trying to find good content, and maybe make a post or two.
Could someone help me understand the tagging. I mean how do you know what tags are relevant to your post. Do people just make em up as they go. Is there a list I'm supposed to choose from?
If I make a post and I'm not sure what tags apply, and no trending tags apply, how do I find them. or do i just make it up as I go?
Why does dtube only have 10 results in a search. Seems stone age as far as video platforms go. also does it only search tags. Seems like to me you have to know the name of the creator to even have a chance of finding a video, and also how are you supposed to find new content related to your search if only 10 results?

Sort:  

it seems pretty wonky to me too, i'm sure itll evolve to be better, but the fact i searched rainbow six siege and it shows me a link to a video posted like last year is weird. They should put new content. idk

Congratulations @barleypop! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @barleypop! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72