You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19/ Are You Ready To Steem On After The Hard Fork 19 !

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @notoriousdjp

If you live in the western world (USA, Europe and so on) the middle class starts here:


Made by @streetstyle

Steem Power is the name of the game if you ask me ;-)


Steemit for everyone and you and you and me ;-)

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm not quite there yet. About a third of the way! So I'm low class!!! 😜

Hi, hi and hi @notoriousdjp

No, no and no you are not low class. You are on your way to middle class!
You have only been here since February 2017.
How was it only a couple of months after your first job?
Where you middle class on that money?
No, I did not think so.

One day you will think like this:

We have all started somewhere!

Have a very nice day!

Thanks for the kind words! I was (mostly) kidding! I love steemit and the people here are awesomely awesome! Once I'm technically middle class I'll be reaching for "high class"

Followed

'How was it only a couple of months after your first job?
Where you middle class on that money?
No, I did not think so. '
indeed , I m here also since 2016 but I started to be active one month ago
Thanks for nice words and the way how you explain to @notoriousdjp

I did as @ramta advice
I learned a lot today

#1. Voting power will not last as long as depletion occurs quicker
Put simply, after 10 power votes your voting power will start to deplete quicker, but it'll have 4x times the power it has right now. So if your vote is currently worth $0.06 it'll be worth $0.24 after the hard fork. Most people will scale back on their voting percentages by using the slide bar for adjustment.
This may also encourage people to sit in their own comments section all day long and just upvote for themselves at 100% for the first 10 votes. Time will tell??

#2. The reward algorithm is going to go linear
Put in simple terms this means whales are going to have less power, as their voting power is currently derived from their steem power on an exponential scale, so more SP meant more voting power. Switching to a linear model makes it all a more level playing field for everyone.

#3. The end of the whale flagging experiment
For months now there has been an experiment where whales have colluded to NOT downvote or flag other people's comments on their personal whims! But, this problem is still very much in existence with rebel whales. God bless them. Some of them still do a good job despite their rebellions! This process is known as flagging, and a solution to this flagging process is still ongoing ....

Let us see what will happen..

By the way followed

Thanks for great support and upvote.
I need your point of view as Adviser,
I started today contest and one of user in steem chat told me it is so
early to start same this contest as I have so small rank !!!
My question:
is it any rule that do not allow me to start same this contest if I have small Rank???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62