Steemit Hijacked by Advertisements

in #steemit5 years ago

Now, if you saw my post yesterday I stated that I have been to wiped out to be active on Steemit. After I wrote my post yesterday I realized that maybe being more active on Steemit will increase productivity in the real world.

I also suggested that family stress hs contributed to my absence and that is very true. I am not ready to go into details on that just yet but I will say it’s concerning the health of my son. He is okay, just we are going through some medical stuff.

Anyways, this morning I had a positive attitude towards Steemit and was ready to jump right back in. I was heading over to a great blogger @galenkp’s page to try a catch up a little bit when this happened....

B689AD12-6928-4CDE-A2F7-09DA2B534CBC.png

It isn’t the first time this ad has pooped up for me so I exited the browser signed back in and searched for the said blogger....

Then it strikes again.... twice within 5 minutes. Has steemit become an unnavigable site???

Maybe the problem is using the site itself, and not an ap like @partiko.

This is very troublesome when surely new (and potentially new) users try to interact on steemit.com and are derailed by an advertisement that takes you out of the blockchain. I certainly wouldn’t stick around.

This is very troublesome and I don’t know how our witnesses have allowed this to happen.

I hope you are having a pleasant day.

-@balticbadger

Sort:  

That's why people power down and sell. I can recommend brave browser and esteem app as well. Fast recovery for your son!

Thanks Man! I just redownloded @partiko. That’s working good!

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hey mate, just checked on my phone and laptop and it all seems to work fine for me. I don’t know what that German says but I assume something like Steemit gone bung however all looks good at my end. Ads that take users off to other pages must be crushed! 😎

Give steempeak a try, ya don’t want miss that blog from the user you mentioned! 😋

Hahaha! Yeah, I have never used steempeak before. I’ll have to try that out. I just got back on @partiko on my iPhone and that is working good. Man was that frustrating!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I rarely use steemit.com, steempeak and busy mostly. Partiko sometimes but aim going to burn up most of my points there for tokens in the next few days. I’ve got about 260,000. No point them sitting there doing nothing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

particeo esteem is good apps. At a coomputer I like steempeak most.
I do not like the ads - but can understand that they are doing what they can to get more money - A desperate way maybe
Take care of you and your family. Always thinking of you when i see a gemany-flag here in Sweden

Thanks, man! I really appreciate the kind words. You still going strong in steem monsters? I haven’t been on in a while, but I was thinking about starting a new deck.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I met two old friends in my city and they playing it. So now we have a local guild !

All the best for your son’s full recovery.
There are ads now but I haven’t seen any like you have experienced.

Thank you very much! I have gone back to using the @partiko App to avoid the ads

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy sir badger! I'm hoping your son recovers fast and I'm glad to hear that partiko is smooth to use without all the ads!

Thank you very much, sir!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75