No will to write perfect but I want to connect with my steemit community. Comments Apprecited!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I don't feel poetic and creative! My head feels like its backwards.

Yeah, pretty much what is happening to me right now. Not sure what to write or how to write it. Not wanting to have to perfect every single sentence but still genuinely wanting to connected with everyone here on steemit in this moment.

I've noticed with steemit I hesitate posting or writing anything at all if I know I don't have time to invest because I want it to be good quality; I want it to be able to connect with all of you in a strong way. Unlike on other social medias were I feel less inhibition and have more of a free flow of thoughts.

This I feel this has it's positives and negatives to it:

Positives:

  • I've become a better writer because of it
  • I care about the quality of content I produce.
  • It has given me a strong desire to create value in people life with what I create

Negatives

  • Less free flow of thoughts and more inhibitions
  • not know how to connect with people on the platform for no particular reason
  • not creating as much quantity because of the judgment I have made against short simple posts of mine ( like this one)

I would like to find a balance between these things.

Random Thoughts

  • Holy crap, steem prices sky rocketed all of a sudden. Didn't expect it to be this soon.
  • Today I rode on a 2 hour steem engine train ride with @danilamarilu and it was waaay more enjoyable than I expected. Had a fun, relaxing, old timey feel to it. I will be making a post on that later.
  • Very Stoked for #steemfest, I cant believe it is so close. I will be leaving this Sunday to Amsterdam arriving early for exploration of the area before steemfest starts. Daaam, I need to start getting everything prepared now and get off steemit.
  • really excited to learn how to start trading cryptos better and really understanding how the market works.
  • So happy that I connected with steemit and how it got me started on cryptos
  • gotta go to bed, gotta think about everything I need to pack, and I gotta get my stuff organized.

Feel free to talk about anything in the comments to respond. All related and random responses to the "topic" are welcome. You all are awesome! Thank you steemit and steemian for sharing yourself.

P.S. Wow thank you all for the warm response. I think I've been holding myself back more than I need to. I shall start letting my writing and expression of myself flow out more freely from now on. I also just became overwhelmed with all the thing I need to do Thank you all for interacting with me ^_^

P.P.S. Oh also I won the steemit halloween costume contest for most creative costume! So I am super happy about that ^_^


follow my blog @ballinconscious, Thanks!

small-power-up50fe5.png

ballinconscious6dfee.png


Image/Source Credits:
(1)-(2)-(3)-(4)

Sort:  

i'd say, separate the fun stuff from the productive stuff, because it seems like you have two clearly distinct desires/motivations. not that you can't combine them, but maybe if you separate them, even if it's in a way that's only obvious to you, then it'll help shift your focus, standards, etc. whatever. that way you don't feel inhibited in one mode, or not productive enough at other times. anyway, thanks for sharing, i've felt the same way before too--always nice to hear that someone else understands.

Mmm intersting, I will try that. So your saying like for every certain amount of mins/hours that I do productive thing that I want to accomplish that I also balance it out with a percentage of fun activities for me. Thanks, I will start sharing myself and speaking my mind more often. ^_^

I always have a brainstorm document open and ready. Sometimes I'll text random ideas to people during a conversation, just because the text box was available.

I don't always use the ideas that pop into my head, but I know there's something to build on, somewhere, if I ever need it.

I'm sure you'll be OK though. The mind needs time to recalibrate, sometimes. I'd say it's normal.

Ha yeah me too, I have like 20 subject that I have thought of that I want to write about. Sounds cool, what do you mean about the random ideas in text box?

Yeah me too. but I try to write everything I think of down to be able to create it for later.

Yeah, I know I will. I think sometimes I try to make my post to long and intricate instead just expressing my ideas and writing in a free flow form. This post has given me encouragement to start doing that more, thanks.

The random ideas in a text box.
Let's say I'm speaking to a friend on a messenger service. Suddenly, an idea pops into my head. I quickly text the idea to the person I'm speaking to, simply because my brainstorm sheet is elsewhere. They then ask, "What the hell are you talking about?" ...and I say, "Don't mind me, I just had to write that down." Then we carry on our texting conversation like it never happened. I can then go back and read conversations I've had with people and find all kinds of inspirational notes.

Call me crazy, but it works.

Haha that is really funny and kind of a good idea. Generate a post-it-note in a chat. Except if you do it often enough some friends might think you schizophrenic :p
No that is a good idea. lol it's funny and ironic that you end your comment with call me crazy:p

Most of my close friends know to expect strange things from me. It's all in good fun. I think everyone should embrace their inner crazy.

Thats great, I guess that what good friends really do. Exactly, crazy is only just a perspective that is not understood.

Perhaps it's just a matter of finding your true voice, whatever that may be. No harm in communicating your thoughts and ideas, and if done right, like this post here, your audience learns more about you.

I took some time before I knew what I wished to communicate here, and the way in which I wished to do it. Still finding it had to connect with others, but that's just my nature, and not a reflection on this site or the people here.

Yeah i agree, I have so much to express but sometimes can't decided what to express first. Yeah, thank you, this post and all the comments has actually given me the encouragement to start expressing my ideas through my writing in a more free flow spontaneous type of way.

Yeah, You've done really well expanding yourself with your expression. I've watched you a while back when you were "taking some time" and it is impressive. Yeah I really enjoy connecting with other but sometimes I withdraw and get in a funk :p Thank you for the comment and feedback.

Thanks for the reply, I appreciated reading your thoughts. I also go through ups and downs - get in a funk, as you put it (I like that expression). Some days I'm all gung-ho and then other days its just all too much. Ha, welcome to life :)

Hmm. Some random thoughts in response:
"Quality" is subjective. People connect with people and not perfect posts. Use your free flow of thoughts and drop those inhibitions.
YOUR community are going to be the people who resonate with you. To hold back cheats them. Pursuing a "perfect" post will eventually feel like WORK and you may come to resent your careful persona here.
I would recommend using your title as a way to let your followers pick what interests them, so stop limiting yourself.

Yay random thoughts!
That is soooo true. I think I have been judging my writing and trying to make my post more intricate than they need to be. This post has inspire me to start doing that free flow that your talking about with my writing, thanks :)

Yes, that is what I am learning right now. Yeah, I think I have been unfair to them like your saying and trying to give them only a "perfect" side of me. Thank you for the guidance. I now fee more inspired to express all part of myself and let go of any ideas of "the best type of way to make a blog post". I appreciate you comment and feed back,

YAY!

Just remember - people connect with people so let us connect with you :)

Double YAY!

I shall remember, thank you again. I will let everyone connect with me in a way that is open and free. Without any self made walls to block them from me :)

I love you, that train ride was awesome !
Every single expression of yourself is unique and valuable.

^_^ Yeah that steam engine train ride really was cool.....I mean hot!
Thank you, I appreciate you too<3

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04