Sort:  

Hehe, def not oblivious. You'll see periodic updates just sort of show up like this. Like waking to a nice surprising gift for me. Lol

It's really sort of important. The first thing I did was look for notification settings, because you need to know when someone replies to your post, so you can thank them for commenting . I got the steemification extension to do that, but sometimes I am not looking at my screen.

Yea, up to now I've mainly seen notification through offsite solutions like the eSteem mobile app and know there were a couple other options but forget off the top of my head. This will be a great addition on the Steemit site itself. Love seeing the new stuff for replies and my feed in particular.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64