You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My love hate relationship with Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The user interface of steemit is not conducive to a real social interaction. Certainly it is social media, but I don't think we can easily interact here at a personal and conversational level like some other methods.

What I have found is that I get great follows with articles, lots of votes with fiction, and almost zero interaction on personal posts. 10-20 people only.

Maybe try writing specific articles on your interests, then find conversation in Steemit.chat or Steemtrail

Sort:  

I am going to go through my posts and see what I can update or maybe re-write with more information, thank you :)

That sounds like a pretty efficient approach. And it would directly address your concern about whether you are getting better or worse as a writer. I bet you will find you are getting better! Whether that means more interaction on Steemit now vs. then - that's a different question. Here's to a great 2017 for you on Steemit!

To you too and thank you for your input :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09