You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Paid Voting Bots Guide Part 1: How To Use @RandoWhale, @Booster, WhaleShares (Steem-GIG contest)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Came to try discover how to use Whaleshare - how often is https://www.whaleshares.net down? I've got some WhaleShare tokens ready to go thanks to your instructions, but can't proceed as the site seems down.

EDIT: ok, I've managed to access it but when I post the URL in, it says: "Invalid URL! This will not work!" - not understanding what I'm doing wrong...

Sort:  

I haven't had any issues with the site being down. Make sure you aren't trying to put a link to a comment, whaleshares only works with posts.

Thanks - yes I got it in the end. A couple things happened... one, I could not get the site to load. Two, I pasted in a link and it didn't seem to register with the form verification until I deleted the last letter of the URL and typed it in again. Maybe it checks for keyboard input or something like that?

Anyway, I got it done in the end, traded in my tokens and got a vote worth quite a few Steem less than I paid for it, so it was an interesting experiment but with negative ROI, I may need to wait until market conditions change - or spend a bit more time figuring out how I went wrong here. :)

I have tried a few times over past two weeks at various voting power. Always a significant loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74