Does your steemit web page look different?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Well , Don't Panic, its just a new update and I just want to make sure that you'll know it is.
Its got a new retro style bar on the top which looks really cool according to me.

Here are some of the features on the new interface.

1.Different Search, Post logos on the right.

Screenshot (104).png

2.Trending, New, Hot, Promoted in the middle.

3. With a Bigger bar comes a Bigger Steemit Logo on the left.

Screenshot (107).png

So guys, if your steemit interface looks different.
Dont worry , its not scam!

Do let me what you think about this New interface in the comments below and Do resteem to spread the word.

For more:
Firepower's views on the UI update

monk small png.png

Monkwithabackpack

Sort:  

So, not much has changed. I was expecting something crazy! 😏

It was very subtle.
but i liked the change.

Yes I saw the new update, but now it is back from the original design.

Yup, I just wrote a post about it as well.
Any idea what's happening?

I don't have any idea, but now it back to the new design. ;)

I'm extra paranoid. Am hoping you haven't been hacked and this is a trick! It looks the same on my phone.

Hi Luanne,Good to see you here.
No, its not a hack.
Many saw this update last for half n hour , after which it went back to the old interface.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@backpackingmonk/steemit-got-a-ui-update-for-just-30-mins-and-then-went-back-to-the-old-interface#comments

Right after I left my comment, the appearance changed some on my cell phone. That made me feel better!! Good idea to post about it though!!

Its still not too late, you can still blog about it.
"#Phishing" is currently trending.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hey you've been featured on resteemable!!! Awesome! Congrats!!

Well, Even you just got featured;)

I see your using minnowsupport promotion, Thats great! Try using this too for an extra boost,
Use my referral link to this boosting community, which will help you get noticed faster.
https://steemfollower.com/?r=13941
Its a free community to help boost upvotes daily on your most recent post,
Enjoy! Come visit my page for more help posts.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66