How to be a Ulogger

in #steemit6 years ago

ayerz1.gif

My First Encounter to a Ulog Post

Possibly some steemians are wondering what are the posts they're seeing that has the word "ULOG" on the title. It also happened to me! When I first so a post that has a "ULOG" on the title " I said, what is that post?" But I was so busy on that time because I was at work when I saw the first ulog post on my feed. When I went home during my rest day which gives me more time on steemit, I read one post that has a "ULOG" on the title. When I was reading the post just around the first stage, maybe 5-7 sentences, I just said, ok! It's just a simple story of this lady telling where she went. Then I just stopped and didn't finish reading. Days passed and Ulogs posts are flooding to my feed so I unfollow some of the people I used to follow before. I never thought that ignoring those Ulog posts was ignoring a privilege to be heard, a chance to a great platform, and a chance to tell what's on my mind.

The Time I Decided to Join

Days, weeks and months passed. Even though I already unfollow some people but I still keep on seeing Ulog posts. Then one time when I was on bed scrolling down my feed using my phone and thinking what Topic should I post on steemit, I saw another "ULOG" post and I decided to read this Ulog posts again. On that time I finished reading from the title up to the bottom. Until I saw the "This post was made from https://ulogs.org". That's the time I realized that the post was published on that site which is affiliated to steemit. So I went to the site and saw the phrase "Save the day! Tell us what you see; what is on your mind; what's gong on around you (currently)". Just like the picture below:

ulog101.png

So that's the time I read some Ulog posts, read the the tips on how to create a Ulog post and watched @surpassinggoogle video about ulog. After that I decided to join and post my first Ulog here .

What is Ulog?

On the word "ULOG" the letter "U" means "You". Ulog was created by @surpassinggoogle to give chance to other people to tell all about themselves. Ulogs are just simply posting anything about YOU. You didn't need to be a good writer or talented to be on the trend. It's a great chance to everyone to be heard.

How To Start

  • Just simply go to https://ulogs.org
  • Login using your steemit username
  • Use your steemit "key"

ulog102.png

Things to Remember

  • Use the tag "ulog" only when you consider your post as "ULOG"
  • Post ulog only once a day
  • Add "Ulog" on your title and add numbers for every posts (ULOG Day 01 "Your Title", Ulog #01 "Your Title", ULOG 001 "Your Title")
  • Use "ulog" as your first tag and continue other 4 tags you desire
  • Pictures and videos should fresh that happened within the day
  • No plagiarism
  • Use your Ulog footers/headers
  • If you don't have footer/header yet I can create one for you for 0.10SBD the same as what I have above. If you wanted the same as what I have at the bottom you can get it to @phantum04 for 0.10SBD only.

*If I have mistakes feel free to make a comment so I can reconstruct this post. Thanks!

So what are you waiting for? Go to https://ulogs.org and be a Ulogger today!

ayerz footer.gif

Sort:  

Nice @ayerz You even cross-promoted @phantum04 that's very kind of you 😊

It's my way of saying thank you to @phantum04 for my footer.:-) I'm actually helping my wife today posting on Dlive coz she's getting error.

Ah okay. I haven't tried Dlive yet but I uploaded one video to Dtube @ayerz.

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | Voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47