You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The #1 Thing To Do If You Want Upvotes (And Exactly What NOT To Earn Follwers And Respect)...

in #steemit7 years ago

Well put @rok-sivante. It really does bother me when I put out a bunch of sweat, blood, tears, and a whole lot of heart into a post that is then commented on, seconds after I click "post" with a "great post, truly inspiring" or some bullshit comment like that.

I realize that with any platform, there's going to be this type of shit lingering around, but I really do agree - it does nothing but take away value from the platform.

Now, there is a standard that I have for upvoting comments or articles. If I can tell that you A) read my post fully or B) posted something that I can tell you put thought and effort into... then I will upvote.

If it's anything below that, it's not worth my time or attention, and thus not worth any of my other Steemians time or attention either.

I think we have a GRAND opportunity to create incredible content - content that is beyond what has ever come before it, considering the FACT that we are getting paid to create it.

We can either take this opportunity on with full awareness of the rare situation that has presented itself... or just take it for granted and wither away to the demise of our own greed.

I always choose the former and I know there are a lot of individuals on here that are doing the same.

Great post brother - thank you for sharing the truth that so many of us true content creators share.

Sort:  

WELL-said.

Appreciate the additional perspective. Excellent to know I’m not alone with the irritation - and adds great value to have multiple people explain in their own words, so that should other ‘offenders’ be redirected to this post in the future, it’s not just my opinion they read, but get a better idea that there are many who hold the same stance.

🙏👌⭐️

Yes. Its a collective preference and truth. And
now the content is there to back it up 🙌

It would be really ironic if the first reply was "great post, truly inspiring" posted seconds after

lol yes it would

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67