You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Make Steem Dollars Practical (for day to day use)?

in #steemit7 years ago

You and I share the same vision. @andrarchy once perfectly said that we Steemians don't see things the way they are, but what they can be.

So many people ask about "is the market liquid? Is the value intrinsic? yadda yadda yadda? " when they completely miss the point of why we call ourselves "Early Investors". Sure, money is something you and I don't have. But what we put in is much more valuable. We don't invest in the Steem Blockchain "Because there is a firm foundation in its metrics to provide a return on investment".. Bs. We know that this platforms marks the start of a decentralized social media, marks a very shift in the weave of our society.

I really hope to see the day when currency becomes decentralized. Where the value of my time and contribution to society is not determined by old men sitting on oval tables but rather the who benefited directly from what I do.

And what you propose is the much much needed first step. I don't have much in Steem and Steem Dollars. But dang will I find a way to exchange value with someone who does.

It's Hugh time I visit Steemgigs or SteemJ and maybe Steemshop or Peerhub.

Sort:  

I totally agree with your thoughts @awesomianist , I guess that actually draws a line between those who step out in faith and those who plays safe.
When people start to realise that nothing is permanent in this world, we have less fear in holding the things we have for our dear life, and actually push forward to help the society grow.
True enough, we Early Investors might actually have a higher risk of loss, but hey, if there are more people like us that chip into the possibility of a decentralised ecosystem, then we will not have to invest that much, and it actually helps to make things happen.
I guess it still lies back into the heart of each and everyone of us; how much are we willing to weigh on our benefits and loses. But it is sad that most people still see this as a one way towards obtaining financial. That also draws the line on who are the ones who stands out (and face all adversities) and who prefers to go with the crowd.
Probably you and I are the ones who now prefers to stand against the current. haha.
Thank you so much for making time and sharing such value insight! Totally appreciate it!
Do stop by on my latest post and hope that will put a smile on your face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42