You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Niche vs. Diverse Topics for Your Steemit Page - Which One Is Better?

in #steemit6 years ago

Personally I dont follow too many people. And from those that I follow, most of them are people that I soon becomes friends with or people that i already know.

Unlike Youtube or other mainstream content/social media. What i find about Steemit is as you said - people follow you for YOU. This could be spurred from the fact that on this platform, OP actually READS AND REPLIES your comment!!

I have always been the post-whatever-comes-to-mind kind of guy. Which goes against the mainstream school of thought to "niche niche NICHE!!!". But then again, NOTHING about steemit is mainstream. Which is why i love this place so much.

Looking forward for more of your awesome posts!!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the thoughtful response @awesomeianist!! It sounds like we both take pretty similar approaches to our Steem content! People keep telling me I should niche down a little more, but I saw the opposite effect in terms of growth when I started expanding my content.

I think you hit it on the head when you said that nothing about Steemit is mainstream, including what “tips and tactics” seem to work well.

Exactly!

People keep telling me I should niche down a little more,

They're not the ones at rep 67 on Steemit are they? 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41