COFFEE IN THE MORNING..?! WHAT ARE THE HEALTH BENEFITS OF DRINKING COFFEE IN THE MORNING?

in #steemit7 years ago

Research proves that there are many health benefits of drinking coffee!

How do you like your coffee in the morning? What is your favourite cup of java?

-Espresso
-Latte
-Double Double
-Or plain black?!

IMG_1452.JPG

Well,

My favorite cup of coffee in the morning is the one where no one talks to me while I drink it…

Therefore, I’m up before my Kids are, to have that “magical” moment called, the quiet time ☺ when I’m recharging my positive energy to start another productive day.

Afterwards I change my growling: “leave me alone”
Into delight: “Good morning, how did you sleep?”

I’m no expert but it appears to me that my position on drinking coffee is rather different than scientists research.

Let me summarize MY benefits of drinking coffee:

  1. Smells good – specially in the morning…
  2. Tastes not so good at first… but you can get use to it..
  3. Helps me to wake up – specially in the morning…
  4. I get to rest during the day – to get my coffee brake, this time with a cookie on the side ☺

Cheers to all Mothers and Coffee Drinkers!!!

Sort:  

Thank yo for sharing @awesome-seven but i don't know why I don't like coffee, I've tried 100's of time different kind of coffee's but i guess I am more of tea person... still after reading this I'll try once again and for that a big thumbs up...

No need to force yourself @raja.
I drink coffee because I don't get enough sleep.
Tea tastes good :)

I drink two pots a day I love it my whole house smells of it I buy special beans from whole foods, ummm so good!😜

It's a hazelnut organic oh it's sooooo good!

I'll look for it, next time I'll go shopping at whole foods.
Thanks for the tip :)

Your so welcome! Hope you find it!

Yes on coffee, every morning I have it. I mix it with good fats to get me fuel up and ready for work.

Yup, we need coffee to get us work more productive ;-)

Coffee!!
One of my favourite topics. A question and a comment:

  1. How do you manage to not wake anyone up while you get up to have your "magical moment" I find whenever I try to have intentional alone time in the morning everyone just wakes up earlier....then I'm extra grumpy :(
  2. My favourite cup of coffee is one that has been made using our french press. There is just something calming about the process of 'making' the coffee yourself from grinding the beans to pressing to pouring.

Hi @hereishome :)
I don't turn music or tv on, I try not to make any noise.
I do the process of grinding the coffee beans one a week and I also use the french coffee press :)))

Thank you for this post! Morning coffee is definitely the best part of the day! 😃

Hahahah
"my favourite cup of coffee is one where no one talks to me while I drink it" - love it :)

Yup as a mom i can relate to needing that caffeine to get you going in the morning. I love the smell as well but in all honesty i like my coffee cold in a drink or something...lol

Yes indeed @tracey-annmair, lol.., there are many different ways to have our daily caffeine consumed :-)
But for me in the morning, my coffee's got to be hot :)

Yes when it's hot then it's when it hits the spot

Lol...I could not say it better myself!

Thanks a lot @michaelstobiersk !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63