You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Journey so far | Part I - Behind the Author's Mind

in #steemit7 years ago

Just write what you feel passionate about my friend because if you are forcing the writing than this platform will become your job. At least, this is what I am doing. I am writing about what I want to write about, and I believe the right audience will find my content. What are followers numbers if they actually do not engage in your content. They really mean nothing in the end.

Following you now. Looking forward to your post brother. Have a great day. :)

Sort:  

Indeed, writing what feels right is the best way to go, in my opinion. And yeah, I prefer to keep things honest and transparent rather than forcing things just to be "successful". That's why I wrote the way I wrote this post, just to give you a taste of what went through my mind throughout my journey and my stance here. Well, I never wrote before to another platform and maybe it influenced my mindset in some way, but hey! I'll talk more about this in the next post!

Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words! Means a lot to me!
Have a great day!

I truly believe people will feel the honesty in your writing. I am not sure what it means to be successful on Steemit, besides the obvious money part, but I think I am even though I have not made a lot of money on here. But, what I did do is meet some amazing people and created some amazing relationships and I think that is what this platform is all about. :)

You are more than welcome, brother. Keep writing or should say it better KEEP STEEMING. :)

Well, that's why I've referred "sucessful" this way. After all, success means different things to different people. To be honest, I'm not here for the money, even though that's what attracted me here in the first place. That's just a nice side effect that is welcome, but the ability to create connection and make a positive impact on people, like raising awareness for things that matter, or sharing knowledge and information is all I want here. So yeah, this is what I want to achieve here in a nutshell.

Thank you again man, STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43