You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Basketball Journey - "Happiness hidden within the struggle"

in #steemit7 years ago

It is never a waste. I agree 100%. Even when I "failed" and went home 3-4 years ago it was not a waste. Life was toughening me up for this year and to that moment of bliss. I know it now.

I can't tell you I enjoyed the journey this basketball season because it was going from one challenge to another and to another. I left many parts out of the story because I was afraid of it being too long. It is hard to enjoy the journey in that way. But, what I can tell you those 5 minutes, in the end, made it all worth for me. Simply an incredible feeling of joy and accomplishment.

I could off made all my injuries worse yes. But, it just decided to trust my gut this time, and it was telling me to keep pushing. I decided to trust that feeling. It is what carried me through all of this. Some of the family members told me I am crazy to keep going, but I trusted myself more.

I still have not signed for another club. There were offers, but I did not have a good feeling about them so I turned them down. My gut feeling was not wrong this last year, and I decide to listen to it again this season. Where I will finish we will see. Who knows? Maybe US. :)

Until then I will be patiently waiting, and restoring our house with my dad. Either way, it is time well spent. :)

I will consider reposting it in a month or two after I can reach a bigger audience.

Thank you again, Denis, for writing such a thoughtful and amazing comment. Plus for the words of encouragement and wisdom. It is always great to hear other people opinion. It gives me a different perspective on how to look at my story.

Have an amazing day. :)

P.S I love your Croatian. Vidimo se kasnije as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51