You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disagreements, Name Calling, and Accusations - Code Of Conduct

in #steemit7 years ago

If you look at the past year of Steemit, there's a lot of people who immediately flag posts when they disagree with something. While I think it's fine sometimes, there's been abuse from both sides of arguments. That's why honestly I've turned away from politics and most likely won't try to speak about religion. Regardless of whether it's here, on YouTube, or wherever.. I'm just a little tired of starting arguments online over silly things. The only way to change someone's pov is to understand where they're coming from fully and put yourself in their shoes for a little.

Sort:  

I don't this community to become like the others.

I mean eventually it'll go mainstream though. If all goes well, it should hit over 1M accounts by next year. I'm sure things will change a little bit before then, but I'm curious to see how everyone will adjust

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65