420 FOLLOWERS!! Thank you my loves <3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I almost didn't post this, cause it feels weird to boast. BUT HEY. I've been a part of some pretty cool stuffs here and I'm proud. Flabbergasted, in fact, and would love to thank a few peeps that have made my journey special. Just a few months ago I didn't even know what a blockchain was. What an incredible community. Thank you for teaching me about the wonderful world of crypto.

Its been a wild ride! After posting a few posts and receiving no upvotes, I learned about @minnowsupport and was graced by votes from @sweetsssj and @teamsteem on my Steemit Rap. * Hiphop turntable scratches *
Miss Delicious has been an infinite source of inspiration and motivation.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@avesa/steemit-rap
rhino sunset steemit.jpg

Then, even though I didn't win, curators: @curie and @hendrikdegrote voted on my first Steemit Open-Mic entry, making over $100 bucks! Much love to them and @luzcypher / @pfunk for hosting that amazing contest and to all the talented contestants.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@avesa/open-mic-week-45-original-song-here-i-stay-uke-piano
openmicthumb.jpg

I won the first ever #kareokecontest by @killerwhale with my ridiculous fake piano playing, and learned about and joined @thealliance! Alliance HAH! *Ninjas shuffle *

https://steemit.com/karaokecontest/@avesa/john-lennon-imagine-karaokecontest
imagine karaoke thumb.jpg

And then I won $1500 in delegation from @aggroed and @stellabelle on @msp-waves!! I was floored. I fell down.

Deep Ellum Time Lapse Half Render.00_01_04_13.Still005.jpg

It has been a thrill thus-far and I'm so excited for the adventures to come.
Thank you to everyone who has helped make me a become,
or at least — feel like, a small part of this big blocky world.

If you want to spice up your feed, and learn about some amazing tools, great contests, get motivated, etc, go follow everyone I've mentioned plus.....
@michaeldavid, @enginewitty, @vachemorte, @fulltimegeek, @buzzbeergeek, @nainaz.tengra, @tattoodjay, @saffisara, @topkpop, @detlev, @goldenarms, @zeartul, @klye, @darkflame, @aldentan, @boxcarblue, anyone associated with @thealliance, @ned, @acidyo, @pharism, and everyone else I missed.

To anyone doubting STEEM, hang in there!! It's still so new. There is so so so much room for growth. We shall rise TOGETHER!! Buy low. Sell high. Get high. On life. And stuff.


AVESAgifOptimized.gif

"If everybody show some love to anybody everyday, the world would be a better place.. " - Jesus

Sort:  

Congratulation on your achievements. Keep the posts coming and thanks for sharing. Cheers!

Thanks a billion! will do! Steem GOOOOOO!!

You are most welcome. Steem On!

congrats on the milestone! and your success thus far

Thank you! The future is Steemy.

welcome! Im glad youve decided to joined the party!

Long live and prosper.

Me too!! 'Preciate your hospitality.

Namaste, traveller.

I am glad that everything worked perfect for you. Keep the good work up.
Nice poem and nice photos. Have a nice day!

Thank you so much <3 you angel.
You too

I can tell by hearing a musician if he is a good person. Avesa I knew you were my little brother first note that you played.

That made my day. Thanks big bro!! One day we shall make a collaboration, and it shall rattle the bones of the earth *epic guitar solo *

Ok I have a project with other Steemian super star check you msg on discord tomorow.

Oh hey! Sounds awesome. I'll be on the lookout :)

Damn that first picture is quite an inspirational one. Look at the beautiful sunset... and the rhinos procreating.
Anyways, congrats on the 420 followers (quite a beautiful number in my opinion)! I just hit my first milestone of 1 follower yesterday XD
But I just started so, not that bad.

Thank you kindly!! Congrats to you too! BOOM. Now its 3! Look at you! Killin it! Haha. I welcome and wish you very merry, steemy times.

MSP and MSP-Waves ROCK!
Glad to have you and glad to know you're benefiting from this awesome community!

Right?? Thanks! Glad to know awesome people like YOU are a part of this awesome community.
Steem-on, amigo. *tips sombrero *

Chapau amigo! 🤠

keep on rocking dude!!!! you just gained another follower

Wooo! Riiight oooon braaahhhh. Keep it swanky, radical racer.

Congratulation for this achievement !

Why thank you!

Hello @avesa, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions to get much better results.

Even though spam.... Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81