Celebrating 200 ACTIVE followers on Steemit.com 🎉steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

200_active_followers.png
scull image originally created by Demi Sakelliou and allowing for derrivative work to be created from it under the Attribution-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic license

Thank you!

A big shout out to all of my active followers (and those inactive ones that are still using the site or may come back in in the future). Thank you.

Thank you for your votes, comments, support and also for creating great content on Steemit that I and countless others have enjoyed. Let's continue to make this a great platform together.

Why the skulls?

I've been on Steemit.com for a little over a year now, so if you look at my profile it will say that I have 256 followers. The problem is that a fair amount of them are no longer active on Steemit:

Selection_009.png

Dead followers

Six months ago @mynameisbrian announced the launch of a really cool website / tool for Steemit, that he created, called Dead Followes that allows you to see how many of your followers are still active.

The choice of skull that I selected for the 200-active-followers graphic was, in part, inspired by the Dead Followers website:
dead_followers_website.png

Once you have entered you name into the webite you can use it to see which of your followers has posted or commented in the last 1, 2, 3 or 4 months:
dead_followers.png

Becoming more active

Even though I have been on the platform for over 1 year now, I have only recently started becoming more active on the platform - commenting on other people's posts and posting more myself. This increased participation (combined with the recent increase in popularity of steemit.com) can really be seen reflected in the recent increase in followers - I like to see this visualised on Steem Whales:

steemitsocial.png

You can find this website / tool and lots of other useful ones on Steem Tools

Thanks! Here's to many more posts and many more years of enjoying Steemit.com 🎉 🍻

Sort:  

Congratulations mate!!! I just hit 100 overall and 97 are alive. Steem on!

Congratulations to you too - thanks for your support!

Congrats
Happy to be one of them
Keep the good work
have a great day

Thanks @lordoftruth - I hope that you have a good day too =)

Congratulations!

New follower here...

Here's to 2000 and more... :)

Thanks @sidwrites 🍸🍻
I've followed you back =)
Ah, 2000 followers - let's hope that we both get there one day =)

Deal then. 🍸🍻

By the end of this year, 2000 it is. #hustle #fun :)

I will 100% ping you in the month of December!

Tried Dead Followers. Looks like I have only 1 dead follower.

Pretty cool tool!

Cool. Glad that you found it useful and that I could help spread the word about the cool tools that the community are creating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82