You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @just2random is Leaving Steemit and This is a Real Problem - Part Two

in #steemit6 years ago

We are trying to combat this the @thefreshfive initiative, where we try and give brand newbies a bit of a jumpstart... but yes, it's super hard.

The thing is, it might not be that important to make a name of yourself... most people might be content with hanging in their little community and being upvoted by their friends... with the occasional bone thrown by a passing whale.

I'm perfectly happy on Facebook, and I've only got the 500 or so friends born of a decade of interactions. I don't need to be the most famous... the problem arises when you're trying to make Steem your full time gig... that's where is gets hard for anyone newish.

Sort:  

If there is... it's only because I don't know about it yet.

What are all these 10 votes following you around? I thought I was the only person that was a vote pied-piper....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82