You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whale dreams

in #steemit7 years ago

Those are good rules and I'm glad you've given thought to them. Using htooms as your model though, might be problematic. He's one of the ones that caused the upset in the first place. The new 'whale' is just the old one in a mask, sucking up for attention and trying to repair his rep. That's fraud in my book.

I'm glad you're taking the legit way and earning your rep honestly.

Sort:  

I actually know very little about the upset you refer to. I was on a Steemit hiatus and I think it had largely blown over by the time I got back. What I admire about htooms is very specific: he bought his way to whalehood. I don't know about all the other stuff so am not in a position to judge. I imagine that if you get big very quickly on a platform like this you will run into unexpected challenges. So I'm planning to take it much more slowly. Thanks for stopping by and commenting :)

Be glad you missed it. It was ugly. It's still bubbling under the surface, so if it boils over again, I won't be surprised.

That aside, good luck on the journey. It'll be interesting... ;-P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64187.99
ETH 2761.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73