You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The perversion of improvisation. (illustrated)

in #steemit8 years ago

The sharks are savvy, but the whales have the money. On this system (like the business first economy most of us are used to,) as I understand it, money == power. The sharks, being savvy, will eventually become whales and their interest will shift to consuming more and protecting their assets.

Sort:  

so... there's no hope?

I'd really hate to think that. In fact, I can't. While I can't imagine a positive change in my lifetime, all of the hope I have left is for my kids. What I would like to see is a non-governed, for the people system of content critiquing - like a rating system that filters all the waste and clickbate garbage to the bottom. So if a story pops up that interests me, I can see a rating that tells me this provider is unbiased and doesn't use dubious click-throughs or over-abundant advertising. It's really a matter of how bad the people want it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54