So, I Just Clocked 50!

in #steemit6 years ago

No, not 50years, apparently it's gonna take long before I reach there lol. but well I can actually celebrate a (golden jubilee?) kinda thing before that comes. I actually mean "rep" 50. I know, I have read a few times how messed up the "rep" system is, but well, it still spells growth to an extent, yeah? Its been four months already (well, not exactly) and the journey so far has been really great.
yabfsnqshu.jpg
Source

The idea of being able to share my content and views on this platform (and the reward attached to it) sure caught my attention. The journey hasn't been a smooth one (obviously), but it has been an eventful one, and one filled with great lessons (which I hope won't bore you).

So, I actually discovered steemit last year November (accidentally?), but I didn't get to sign up until February 2018, I guess the idea hadn't settled in my head then until one night when I was actually bored, and the thought kinda "came" to my head well, I struggled to come up with the exact name of the platform and well, google kind helped me ( my account didn't get verified on time, so I had to re-register around March ending and it got verified within a week or so).

Finally, I joined and at first it seemed all new (and huge), like I was gonna drawn in some ocean, I had to find my way around and with time, I was able to do that.
wca6ap0uvw.jpg
Source

Did I Have Any Crypto Knowledge Before Steemit?

Not really, the only cryptocurrency I knew back then is Bitcoin and Eth, and I had no Idea what it really was about or how it worked, except that they are digital currencies and you could earn or lose money investing in it.
So, What Have I learnt So Far?

Cryptocurrency: I have come to understand that cryptocurrencies are not just currencies but a revolution of freedom. The possibilities brought about by cryptos (and steemit) are just endless and I am all out to embrace this change. I am sure open to learning more

Networking: As an introverted person, I have also been laid back when it comes to the idea of networking, but with each day that passes by, steemit reminds me of the need to go out there and network with other people. I mean, how else are you gonna get noticed or your thoughts heard if you don't go "out there"? Oh well, I am slowly learning this, and hope to practice more of it!

We Need People To Grow (Most Times): That's obviously not new to me, but its a lesson I needed to relearn and steemit seemed like the perfect platform to help me relearn that. I am about having two or three people around which you can connect and grow with but well, two or three isn't always enough and for growth to occur, we really do need to reach beyond that sometimes. Not just that, we need to be open to giving support so as to recieve support also.

I have only spent a few months on steemit, and it has been a great journey so far (I actually didn't imagine I was gonna stay for this long), but well, I have! And steemit is slowly becoming one of my favourite social media platforms.

Things aren't perfect, but they will surely get straighten out with time and with our efforts as well (because we are all part of the community). I am here for the long haul, so expect more from me. I am actually just beginning. lol.
vq5h9gwimi.jpg
Source

Thanks to all of you who have contributed to my growth here, you upvotes, comments and resteems means a whole lot to me!

.

Much Love, Audrey

Recent Posts You May Like

Terrified Of The Future?

We Really Need To Stop Being Judgemental

Don't Lose The People In Your Life While You Focus On Those That Have Left

Do Away With The Comparison

Fueling our Creativity

You Don't Need To Beat Yourself Up!

Maybe Someday, It Will Work Out Fine

For When You Feel Rejected

Your Comfort Zone Is Full Of Limits, Step Out Of It

Sort:  

Congratulations @audreybits,

It's wasn't an easy climb but you persevered.

I am just around there too, hoping to hit the 50 rep.

And honestly, it hasn't been that easy.

Congratulations once again.

Thank You! It hasn't been an easy one at all... I hope to see you hit that too

I was so excited to hit 40 rep today. You must celebrate! Your personal growth journey is inspiring. I am looking up to you. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, it always exciting to see ourselves grow! Maybe I should celebrate for real..,

I am glad my journey is an inspiring one. Thank you, Torrey! That means alot

Congratulations @audreybits! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations!! Steemit opened a lot of people's eyes to crypto currency. Glad you are doing well. Keep it up

#bigwaves

Thank You, dear! Yes, it has and I am glad to have come across it.

Thanks for stopping by..

The beginning of this write up was so hilarious, thanks for making me laugh. BTW, congratulations on your achievement. I joined late june myself, and i can testify from what you have said it hasn't been easy.

I am glad I made you laugh! Thank you...

Yes, it hasn't been easy, but I hope to see you grow..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by audreybits from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations Audrey! You're an inspiration :-)

Thank you so much dear!

Awesome! Congrats on 50! 😁. Glad you are here!

Thanks alot! I am glad too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34