You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Results From Using 'Promote'

in #steemit8 years ago

Just curious - Are you going to check every post you vote for to see if they boosted it? Because there are a lot of people using the promote feature, even for just a few cents. I'm not sure how ignoring all of those posts would be beneficial, especially when you consider that most of the highest-earning posts are using the promote button.

People want their posts to be seen and your solution is to purposely not read them? That doesn't seem helpful. And it doesn't sound like a great way to curate good content and earn rewards.

Sort:  

No, I wouldn't check all of them. Really my vote doesn't matter enough.
I think it is bad for the overall system of building a social media site, but asking people to pay to have their votes seen. I don't think it will promote good content, I don't think it will promote better features, and if we want an advertising board, that is who will eventually have the money.

I didn't make anything personal to you or about you. So, if you like the feature and feel it is beneficial, please use it.

Your advice is worth about as much as your steem power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65