Sort:  

It all depends on your target audience. Some people enjoy philosophical and highly detailed posts and others may enjoy a simple joke.

Sometimes I attempt to write a more professional eloquent piece, and sometimes I want something that can engage everyone, isn't too wordy, and doesn't use more flowery prose than necessary.

You can try out a lot of styles to find your unique voice and evolve yourself further.

Steemiq is a pretty interesting app that I don't feel has enough love yet.

Yeah, I've already written different types of posts and I saw the difference in the grade level when I checked out my SteemIQ. The two posts that were intended to be more light-hearted and told a story about a recent trip that I took were over two grade-levels lower than my other posts. It's interesting to actually see that difference through this program. My goal was accomplished. (Now I just need to figure out how more people can read it, because I thought it was a really good story!)

Yes hope you do not get discouraged. If you continue to write stories to the best of your ability and make yourself valuable to others in the comment section, you will get noticed. It's the people who write two or three great stories with little success that turn and blame steemit or others of being some sort of scam that wind up hurting themselves.

If I can be of help (I'm rather small myself right now), feel free to add me on steemit chat and let me know when you post new stories. Hope you are enjoying steemit so far. It is a pretty awesome community!

In terms of posting content you generally want to be lower as its easier to understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54