An Easy Way to Earn Better Curation Rewards

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

If you’re looking to put some voting power to work, I have an offer and may have the answer for you.

steemit_vp_wow52ce5.jpg

I admit that I’m not a big fan of bots and auto-voting, but these are inevitable developments with the Steemit platform. I have yet to give in to auto-voting and don’t plan to start any time soon. I have one of the top curation scores on Steemit, according to steemwhales.com, and I do it all by manually voting. I’m currently ranked 24th in the 7-day curation score trend and 35th in the 30-day trend.

I try to avoid piling on trending authors after they have been upvoted by whales. I search the new tab and try to find authors that consistently produce good content but haven’t necessarily been “discovered” by the more influential in the community – or at least have not started receiving regular auto-votes on their posts. This has been a good strategy for me so far and I think I can maintain or even improve upon my current scores for curation.

What can this do for you? That’s the easy part.

With the recent announcement about Streemian.com now being open to all users, you can easily follow my trail and vote with me on the same content! My “operator trail” is the same name as my account here: ats-david. (Please be aware that there are two accounts, but one of them is a dead one that’s not working. It has zero followers, so don’t join that one.)

Just to demonstrate how this can be useful – especially for those who do not meet their voting target of 40 full-powered votes per day – the user @littlescribe recently began following me in an effort to increase her rewards and put her voting power to use. She went from a weekly estimated total of ~0.030 STEEM Power in curation rewards to a current estimate of 2.754 STEEM Power over the past week. This was accomplished with an account that was mostly below the 1000 SP threshold. She is currently in the 142nd position with her 7-day curation score as a result, and climbing.

As of the time of this posting, she is my only follower. If you were to join my trail, you won’t be stuck behind 10, 20, or 50 other users – as you might be with other popular trails. So, if you’re looking for a way to use that excess voting power or if you want to try to boost your rewards by voting with a top curator, then feel free to join Streemian and give it a shot. If you’re not happy with the results, you can leave my trail at any time.

What do you say? What’s the worst that could happen?

Help me help you! Help me help you! I can show you the money!

If you need me to walk you through the set-up, you can find me in the Steemit.chat under the name ats.david.

[EDIT] - I forgot to mention that I also vote on SteemSports match-ups, so you'll earn rewards from those events when I choose the winning team. If you have been voting on those events, you can simply allow my upvotes to make your selections for you. (I also happen to be a good match-up picker. I was top-10 in their last monthly list.) This will also avoid the possibility of unvoting your previous selection.


Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

you got your first follower

Well, technically my second follower - but maybe the first since I posted this!

ah i thought it said zero when i clicked... hooked on phonics worked for me

Actually, I think he's now the first. I got off your trail for like a day because I was building up my steem after curating on my own on a few posts I felt needed my love. And when I came back, you had written this post and gotten a buncha followers. Now I'm like #27. Which totally sucks! Thanks for the head's up @ats-david! Well, guess it serves me right.

Don't worry - the order is randomized. You won't always be first or last. Sometimes you'll get very few rewards and sometimes you'll get some really good rewards. Usually, it will balance itself out.

i guess they'd probably be pissed if i registered my sock puppet accounts....

I started reading your post and agreeing with things, but then am checking out that Streemian in another tab. As someone also anti bot and always manually check and upvote things, I am curious what got your curious about this site and will report back later I guess.

I join you ;) show me what you can do lol
thanks @ats-david

I'll do my best! I don't like to disappoint.

I'm sure you will !

Please make sure that you have followed the right trail!

You should be following the trail that shows a vote on "BACK UP" by @nekromarinist. The other one will not earn you any curation rewards. It's not a working trail.

I'm very interested. As utilizing some good curation value would be quite helpful and beneficial to myself and some of my ideas / projects. Also thinking of looking for a curator(s) for part of the voting power of @steemprentice. May even be able to reward such a curator as part of our shared effort and value, depending what makes sense in an overall arrangement for individual and collective benefit and growth.
.Also shared on twitter

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 29 Nov 2016 - 18:58 UTC

An Easy Way to Earn Better Curation Rewards — Steemit

steemit.com/steemit/@ats-d… / https://t.co/6l7GMTH4PN

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot @Beyond_Bitcoin

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Try it out for a few days and see how it goes. If you do a lot of your own voting, you'll just have to monitor your voting power. But jumping on and off of the trail is easy enough to do, so it's not a problem if your VP gets too low.

Yeah I'll still vote some. But easier if someone else is doing the curation. Plus I'd like someone like you to curate for part of the @steemprentice account. So I will maybe try it out off and on to find where I want to balance things out.

source

As a thank you / added value sometimes I will tweet the posts you (we) vote on.

I try to avoid piling on trending authors after they have been upvoted by whales. I search the new tab and try to find authors that consistently produce good content but haven’t necessarily been “discovered” by the more influential in the community – or at least have not started receiving regular auto-votes on their posts.

Remember to check out #curie on steemit.chat. If you link posts from those authors there you might even get rewarded for it. (haven't been active myself that much there yet)

I have a lot of different projects going on right now. I don't think I'd have time to submit to @curie. Maybe once I'm a millionaire, after the STEEM price breaks $100.

Yeah, just meant that if you intensively vote authors who do not usually receive a lot of visibility, just a link drop in the curie channel would probably be enough and not take much time.

But yeah :P

Yep, I don't know who's following me. It's a great tool though, and we've used it for other accounts to help with curation.

I wish we could see who our followers were on Streemian. But yeah - I've had an account for a while now, but nobody wants to follow me. Except @littlescribe, that is. I think she's happy that she did.

Not letting me register on Streemian. It's saying my account doesn't exist...

You need to provide your STEEM account name (i.e. nikflossus) .. don't pick a new name.

I used my steemit name. Didn't work.

It seems one of my error messages is misleading! There already is an account registered for steem_account nikflossus. It has an email address *********[email protected]. If this is yours, then you can get a verification mail or reset your password.

Unfortunately, I can't do the troubleshooting for the site. You'll need to contact @xeroc for that. You can probably find him on Steemit.chat for assistance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31