You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deceptively Optimistic Self-Shilling Posts Hurt Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Read the post and about 70% of the comments, so if someone already mention this – sorry for reheating already warm water.

I am about 4 days old. :) I never used any social media (I do have a FB acc but more or less inactive). I did wrote a blog for about 3 years. I have a vague idea about cryptocurrency and about as much interest in it as my 4 year old niece in nuclear physics.

So I was thinking of blogging again and my friend suggested this. My first impression was not really the best. It seemed a bit messed up but I figured I feel this way only because I’m new. 1 day in and I already got the feel of it. It is messy. The overlook and the system of the page itself … it is not working. I am not talking $ here. I have a job. Upvotes are not an issue. Being seen is the issue. Yesterday I actually counted – just in one section there were like 22 posts in the last 30 min. How many of those posts were actually worth my time? Big fat zero. Mostly just a picture with no content. And I’m talking just a picture taken from google not an actual photography someone made. Even if there is some nice content out there it is like browsing through 9289392 spam messages. Then there is this reestiming stuff. I just hate how the page is made. If I go check out someone’s profile it states what is the owners post and what was reestemed. But sorry … couldn’t that be done some other way? Like in different paragraph? Or maybe colored with pink and with animated dancing pandas around it – so you see it right away or maybe I’m just to OCD for this.

I know blogging takes time. I know building views takes time. I know bonding and integrating into a tight circle takes time. I have no issue with time. But if posts are swamped under all this bull... at this moment I don’t know if this place is worth my time.

Just saying it is not easy for newcomers. After the introduction part you are left alone in the sea of spam with no bread to put it on.

Sort:  

Then there is this reestiming stuff. I just hate how the page is made. If I go check out someone’s profile it states what is the owners post and what was reestemed. But sorry … couldn’t that be done some other way? Like in different paragraph? Or maybe colored with pink and with animated dancing pandas around it

Hi, have you tried using busy.org? It is another site that connects to the same data (Steem Blockchain) but the interface is very different.

You can use your same user credentials to access the interface.

Oh ty, I will deffo check it out if its more "organised". :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33