You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing Steemit's New Delegation Application Process

in #steemit5 years ago

I would like to provide some constructive criticism regarding your goal of onboarding the masses.

I signed my son up yesterday and the process was not smooth at all.

There needs to be some kind of tutorial system that guides you through one step at a time and explains what a wallet is and why it is separate and all about the keys.

My son felt pretty deflated by the end of the process and if I wasn't there to help him he would have given up.

At the moment only people who understand about the blockchain will sign up imo.

First impressions are extremely important as you know so the sign up process needs to be a joy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84