Should I transfer my SBD > STEEM > STEEM Power?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

bitcoin-1813503_1920.jpg

Image Credit

Hey Steemians,

Many Steemians would be confused between Steem, Steem Power, and Steem Dollar (As I am). I've read many articles about the topic but I am still confuse which is most valuable and what's best strategy to earn more from our blogs.

Here is my perspective

Steem is - tokens we have just like Bitcoin.
Steem Power is - how much influencial power we have in the Steemit system.
Steem Dollar is - Steem converted into USD.

Is this right? Correct me if I am wrong.

SBD can be converted into Bitcoin/Ethereum then in hard cash. But holding SBD can not help us grow if we are active bloggers, if we want to grow the community and our earning the best way would be hold as much as Steem power.

I really want to earn more and build my followers which can benefit my blog and community building.

I can earn $15 per article by freelance writing but I want to try my luck in blogging (Steemit and my blog). I hope
my post earns $1000 and I can invest that in other cryptocurrencies.

I am really confuse

Should I transfer my Steem and Steem dollars to Steem power so I could earn more from my blog posts?
Should I focus on my freelance writing and buy Steem power as an investment?
Should I focus on Steemit blog writing and believe this system?

I am very eager to know the answers of above questions, because I have very limited time and I want to spend it on important tasks which can benefit me in long run.

If you have any confusions like me, feel free to comment and I will try to answer them. If I can't answer then, Steemit is flooded with wise people who can help you out.

♥♥♥ Thanks for your time and happy Steeming ♥♥♥


DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

Sort:  

I too am struggling to grasp the interrelationship between the three units,

I guess, Steem Power doesn't have any relation with Steem Dollar and Steem.

There should be only two currencies Steem Power and Steem Dollars.

Like other communities, instead of Steem Power we can have star grading which reflects the influencer power. For example red star users would be the Whales and yellow star users would be mennows.

I'm also incredibly confused about this! Would be really cool if someone made a YouTube vid really detailing each currency and how they work..Quite daunting and confusing if you're relatively new to Steemit!

Yeah! I agree.

I think someone like @jerrybanfield who is crypto guru should create an video about it. He is very knowledgeable about @Steemit and can simply it for newbies.

He can also create some strategies which can help us grow the Steemit community.

there are still so many steemit friends who are still so confused about the three points

I agree, it's confusing. There are many articles which can help us but I haven't find any which is simple to understand.

Guess we are not alone. I'm sure a lot of us do not really grasp the true nature of the three units.

I am really glad I am not alone. I blog about it because I knew there would be few Steeminas like me. I am expecting an expert advice from a @Whale

the same question as what I've experienced so far. Of the many articles that I abca also explain the same as the explanation in your writing, but I find it difficult to apply it in the world of steemit, sometimes I wonder why many people without writing long enough to get a lot of votes, sometimes Instead happened bnyak post but no voice altogether, what is this, what exactly is the steemit user's value?....@asolopreneur

English please

ok dont, hhehhe, sorry I was wrong

So you mean, why some users are earning more with short articles and why others are earning less with long posts.

I am also confuse about it, I think because they have more Steem Power and followers they earn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47