When SteemIt creates communities, what are you most interested in subscribing to?

in #steemit7 years ago

ask_steem.png

SteemIt Questions:

1.] When SteemIt creates communities, what are you most interested in subscribing to?
2.] Which one will you create?


We pay a few bits of Steem for each answer! Also, well thought-out answers/popular votes gets 50 % of the post reward!
Got a question you want to ask? just put in a bracket below [Question] and we’ll use it in the next post.

Follow, Upvote, Comment, ReSteem, Share or – STEEM ON!
Sort:  
  1. cigars
  2. cigars

The online cigar community is humongous, waiting for communities to bring many here!

I'll join for sure!

CIGARS!
Looks like we have a WINNER! :)

The online cigar community is humongous, waiting for communities to bring many here!

Never occurred to me just how big the cigar community is! This would be epic to see grow here on Steemit. Great answer!

Free stuff,
one of the most popular searches on the internet is someone trying to get something for nothing.

This is actually a very good point. I'm sure a free type based community will be pretty big.

  1. There are lots, but I'd like to subsrice to stuff like crypto news, since I'm not that informed about all the ins and outs of the crypto world, so I'd like to have one place of well informed authors to read news at. Also, some gaming communities I'd make sure to join.

  2. I'd like to create a wrestling community, since I'm a part of, and a pretty big member of, a number of wrestling communities, and would be able to promote Steemit by asking others to join. And you can also throw MMA in there, too.

Love these topics @schattenjaeger !
A crypto news community with all the latest would be excellent! I agree.

I'd like to create a wrestling community, since I'm a part of, and a pretty big member of, a number of wrestling communities, and would be able to promote Steemit by asking others to join. And you can also throw MMA in there, too.

MMA, has a huge following! This would be epic! Amazing choices, thank you for stopping by to contribute!

  • Renewable energy
  • Basic income
  • Steemit

Basic Income

Is a fascinating subject.

Thank you for posing this query @asksteem.

It seems a pattern of reading Steemit as one would the morning newspaper with their morning beverage would bring to mind that sort of compilation of ones own particular interests built into ones feed.......one would find:

Economic news.....for Steemians....re. Cryptocurrencies

Cultural news: Art showings....musical renderings.....archectecture...etc.

Historical References

Travel Notes

Word of the Day etc.

Thank you for opportunity to think on these things and express thought.

Cheers.

@bluejay - well thought out post! I agree, Steemit can be used like a morning newspaper. I'm surprised someone hasn't built a full blown Steemit related blog full of cool topics.

Thank you for opportunity to think on these things and express thought.

No, thank you for participating!

@bleujay thanks you for your reply.

Kind Regards. Cheers.

I suppose the community I'm interested in is anarchy related. I want to find people interested in creating solutions that compete with the State.

I'm pretty confident that the way to a robust and peaceful society is to create voluntary options to directly compete with the monopoly of the State and this place is already full of those people. I will be looking to find more and work with them.

I agree. Anarchy related will be a huge subject due to the audience here. Anarchy can lead to a robust and peaceful society no doubt.

Discordian Shenanigans
Chaos into Crypto

  1. Chess
  2. Crypto trading
  3. Martial arts
    I am not community leader, that is i why i just join them if I notice it somewhere in Steemit.

cryptoneccurency
photography and travel

cryptoneccurency
photography and travel

These seem like huge topic choices around here! I love reading what people are interested in. Thank you for the feedback!

you are welcome!! i am glad to say my opinion!!!

There are way too many topics to list which interest me. Does anyone have insight as to how these communities will work? Is this replacing the current mess of tags? Are there going to be moderators to each community?
I'd like to think I've been building a community of readers but I don't limit myself to any one topic or genre. I call it splatter but it's all me. I guess I need to come up with a snazzy name. lol

There are way too many topics to list which interest me. Does anyone have insight as to how these communities will work? Is this replacing the current mess of tags? Are there going to be moderators to each community?

These are all great questions @merej99 sounds like you'll be very busy ;) . I'll have to get some more info on how these communities will work. I bet they will help with the current mess of tags also. The way I interpreted it there was going to be moderator based communities.

I'd like to think I've been building a community of readers but I don't limit myself to any one topic or genre. I call it splatter but it's all me. I guess I need to come up with a snazzy name. lol

You better come up with a snazzy name! like the oracle :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43