Ash Action - My Week On Steemit #0.5

in #steemit6 years ago

I took a few months off of Steemit. I found it hard to post consistently and hard to write things that I'm okay with publishing. Editing and editing and editing again; I'd spend a lot of time on posts. I'm back and committed to maintaining a high level of quality without being a perfectionist. I'm going to be okay with the occasional typo if that means posts leave my desktop and end up on Steemit.
I've been back for part of this week, so these aren't a full week's stats.

Not a bad week on Steemit:

I wrote 5 posts on a variety of topics, ranging from sub $1 earnings to over $15.

The Crypto Trader's Guide to Ransomware ($1.68)

I expected this post to do better than it did. It was my first post since returning and I put a lot of effort into making sure it was thorough without being too detailed. This post is 5 days old, so earnings are still in flux.
https://steemit.com/crypto/@ashr/the-crypto-trader-s-guide-to-ransomware

10 Things Every Crypto Investor Should Know ($17.17)

This post did better than I expected it would. It was my second post since returning and it's a simple list. Lists do perform well in traditional blogging - I've noted a few. People were really fond of this on Facebook too. This post is 3 days old, so the earnings are still in flux.
https://steemit.com/investing/@ashr/10-things-every-crypto-investor-should-know

Attention Cryppick Members ($17.43)

I can't even begin to guess why anyone voted on this one. This one was simple housekeeping. I have a crypto course site, cryppick.com, that has been subject to the mailchimp crypto ban. While working to get my lists switched over and set up, I needed to reach my members. I posted this to all of my available channels to reach as many as possible. This post is 2 days old so the earnings are still in flux.
https://steemit.com/crypto/@ashr/attention-cryppick-members

Can I Do 100x in 7 Days in a Bear Market? ($0.68)

This post was about an experiment I did. This experiment was a terrible idea and it was a grueling process. This post performed much worse than I expected and was the worst performing of all 5 posts. This post is 1 day old so the earnings are still in flux.
https://steemit.com/trading/@ashr/can-i-do-100x-in-7-days-in-a-bear-market

The Future of Women's Investing Meets the Future of Investing($15.84)

I enjoy bringing other women into crypto and am hopeful that even if this doesn't result in Ellevest becoming involved in the blockchain world, that some women will consider the potential in crypto. This performed better than I thought it would. This post is 8 hours old and the earnings are still in flux.
https://steemit.com/crypto/@ashr/the-future-of-women-s-investing-meets-the-future-of-investing

Random Comments ($0.08)

Total: $52.88

Not bad for my partial first week back! I'm excited about the potential over the coming weeks.
ST.png

New Week

Over the next 7 days, I want to post daily. I want to really push myself to get in the habit of posting here. I like the Steemit community and think that Steem is possibly one of the biggest examples of real world use cases for blockchain that is actually being used by large numbers of people. I'm considering a purchase of Steem, exploring tools to make the Steemit experience smoother, and reading various tutorials on how to maximize my impact here.

What sort of content do you want to see from me? Upvote and Resteem!

I'm Ash. I have 10 years in tech and 5 in crypto. I write about crypto and tech here on Steemit, teach people about crypto and trading on Cryppick, and tweet about crypto on Twitter. I'm also on LinkedIn and will be guest blogging on a few sites soon!

Sort:  

A great start to your return to the platform. Onward and upwards!

Thanks Phil! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77