💧Having A Bit Of A Steemit Hiatus💧

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been posting less and less and even though the intention was there to write more, interact more, comment more, focus on @humansofsteemit and be more of a pro-active Steemian.

I gotta be honest with myself, I can’t do it.

I am going through this huge process at the moment which means all sort of residual shit is popping up and needs to be dealt with.

And I just don’t have the energy for other things other than myself.

I am struggling with myself majorly.

It’s like I am finding out who I am again or something.

It is damn weird yet good yet frustrating and it leaves me like this open wound; emotionally raw.

And I need to honour that, entirely.

Need to honour the process, the flow, the movement.

I need to honour myself.

Steemit, I truly love you with all of my heart but I am taking a little break.

No promises about if I will post.
No promises on when this will be over (cos I do not know)
No promises about anything.

Maybe this will all be over in a day or two.
Maybe I will not post at all for the next few weeks (I am going to Lisbon for a holiday next week and I am not taking my laptop with me!)
Maybe it’ll take longer than that.

I don’t know.

Time will tell ey?

But know this, I am not gone.

I am hiding in the Steemit shadows looking out upon you all.

I am still lurking around on Discord and reading your posts.

I am still here.

Just a little less than usual.

BIG love,

Ashley

Made by the wonderful @stellabelle

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

We will always be here Ashley. Go and sort things out.

When you are ready we will give you a smile and welcome you back.

Take care of you! And then come back :P

Ashley, we will await your return.
Lisbon sounds like a great place to retreat.

You seemed to be moving kind of fast for a while!! Nothing wrong with taking a break. Maybe after you are better rested, you will have a better idea of how to proced. I've been burnt out too...

missed you babe ;)

It's okay! You're a part of what makes this site fun and uplifting, so we'll be waiting patiently for your return :)

I'm posting every other day, I desperately want to do more, but bills and the day job say, "nnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooo"... Looking forward to a stronger steem price so it's way easier to be here for ALL of us :)

You're one of my many beautiful STEEM wives.. Don't be harsh on yourself, life gets in the way sometimes..!

Enjoy your holiday! You totally deserve it!

I feel you. This energetic pullback that you're talking about has struck me too, but I'm sure I will get over it and I bet you will too.

By the way, I plan to go to the south of Portugal, The Algarve, on Monday. So you and I will spend some much needed chilling/ recovery time in the same country. I also aim to start a Workaway adventure. Actually working with my hands (and not just on the keyboard), spending more time outdoor, in nature and giving my brain a much needed rest. Although, a couple of weeks of meditation is helping me too, I feel I need more time off. More rest.

Take it easy, take care of yourself and enjoy the small things, the now. There's only one now and there's only one you.

Knuffel,

Vincent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45