The FIRST Chiang Mai Steemit Meetup was a Huge Success!

in #steemit7 years ago

What's up everyone?! I'm back with a follow-up.

In my previous post, I mentioned that I was attending the the first ever Chiang Mai Steemit Meetup. We had around 12 people show up (way more than I was expecting). The age range was from mid-20's to mid-50's and a good mix of male, female, Asian, European and American.

Some of us have been on Steemit for over a year (like myself) but others had just been approved that day. Either way, everyone was there to learn and the energy was VIBRANT.

Check us out!

The whole Steemit Gang

The whole Steemit Gang!

Probably learning about MinnowBooster

Me and @boomshikha

More peeps! (IDK why it's so red)

Since I've been around for a while I fielded a lot of questions including:

  • The differences between Steem vs Steem Power vs Steem Dollar
  • How content creators can get paid without it coming from users pockets
  • Why is a blockchain-based social media platform better than Reddit or Facebook
  • Why would someone want to "power up"
  • What happens if your account is hacked
  • Why is there a 3-day savings account time restriction and when to use it
  • ...and much more

Side note, here's my previous interview with Ned Scott from 2016 on the Liberty Entrepreneurs podcast

Do you have a Steemit meetup in your city or town? If so, give it a shout out in the comments. If not, why not start one?!

Until next time...

-Ashe

Sort:  

You see that? It wasn't a sausage fest!

Awesome that you covered this!

Good to meet you there @ashe-oro – and welcome to Chiang Mai, so glad you're loving it here. :)

thx man! Good to meet you too.

Great to meet you there @Ashe-oro , and also get some great input from @robcubbon . this group in Chiang Mai will be a draw card for nomads visiting Chiang Mai.

yeah John, thank you! Can't wait to see everyone again.

I have contacted a couple of people who appear to have been active earlier and gone quiet. Everyone I talk to seems keen .. Steemit Rocks..!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97