Witnessed a Raid !

in #steemit6 years ago

This was quite the surprise for me as late in the night at around 3 AM Police came banging at our doors. My first reaction was very scared as it should have been.

image.png
Source

I woke up my Dad and we both went to the Gate to have a chat with them, of course, we took our Dog as protection. The officer in charge said that they had reliable information that there was an ongoing Robbery in our Factory.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

After verifying their documents we let them in the Factory compound and they ran like crazy people all around the Compound. After about half an hour of searching, they did find 7 thieves trying to steal Tea from the factory.

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

This was one of my very first Live Raids which I witnessed. I was too scared to even record some clips on my Smartphone. I guess our Tea Garden name will be coming out in tomorrow's Newspaper.

Sort:  

Thank God everything went well, and that was just a scare

It did not go well for the Thieves though.

Wow, hope everything gonna be fine...

At the beginning I was scared as anyone would be if 50 cops show at your gate in the middle of the night.

But later all the fear vanished when I learned that they came to stop a robbery

50 cops...😅 If I were in your situation , I'll just stay inside hope and wait for the police to settle.

Our government in my country would raid an illegal drug-related activity. If you fight the police you will surely die. But if you are a good citizen you will feel secured and safe.

In India the Police is bounded by several laws as not to act. But they always find a loophole to act when it's necessary.

Robbery is a serious crime and when they caught the Thieves they struck their legs with bamboo sticks for a couple times just so they don't try to run.

You got a 18.90% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @arunava!

You got a 13.25% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @arunava! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 7.12% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Congratulations, your post received 36.02% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @arunava! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Bro apni discord ke id batao

@arunava
That is also a different experience

hi bro kahsay ho ap

Bus chal Raha hai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51