STEEM Vs Poloniex

in #steemit7 years ago

image

Call me a sucker or whatever you want but it has happened again.

Yes I am talking about STEEM.

Recently I saw in a post where someone said that we have good news as Poloniex has Activated STEEM wallets again. I replied to him stating that Poloniex always drives the price of STEEM down.

Just an hour ago it happened again I saw STEEM trading way low in Poloniex than the other exchanges.

I was able to spot this difference as I have a Ticker on for the price of STEEM. Whenever STEEM goes below 1 USD it reports it to me and I buy some.

When I checked Coinmarketcap I saw the difference between Poloniex and Bittrex. It was about 15 cents difference. That's a lot.

I just want to know Is Poloniex actively trying to drive the price of STEEM down?

I know sometimes exchanges do pump a coin but this is rather absurd.

On a plus note I bought some from Bittrex at 0.95 USD per STEEM. But I have to say that this doesn't look good for STEEM if things like this keep on happening.

Sort:  

That may have been my post... i'm not saying Polo is perfect or anything, juat that it was an easy (for me anyways) way to get steem on to Steemit. I find Bittrex just too much work...

Anyway, it is inexpensive at Polo now so it may be worth it. I'm not offering trading advice, just an option for those who wanna buy up some power.
Cheers!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @arunava to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Is it worth buying on poloniex and selling on other exchange or the fees will eat the profits

That I haven't calculated but you might make a profit if you buy in bulk.

And not all coins are low on Poloniex.
Most of the Coins are at the right Price.

Just give it took me steem should rise back up

That does seem very weird to me I am no expert in this area but it sounds very suspicious

Yes it does I have nothing against Poloniex but it is things like these that ultimately made me transfer all my funds to another exchange.

Well I guess this is one area where I am lucky all I have for the moment is on Steemit

I like to put my fingers in different pies😂

I will do once I build up on here more

I am glad you noticed

Thank you I am following you, I hope you will also follow up vote me this honor to me

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.96...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

woosh

This post has received a 79.52 % upvote from @khoa

thanks to: @arunava.@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@----------------------------------------------SEND ANY AMOUNT TO GET AN UPVOTE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62