You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time For Steem to Wake Up

in #steemit6 years ago

I have found a change happened on here since i joined, it took 8 days for me to join back last august.
I have found that less people have read my posts and that to me saddens me to think.
One thing i don't like now is that they have removed how many viewers have seen your posts. that was the key for me because you could see how many people at least clicked on your post to see what I had put.
now its all about up-votes and if you haven't got a whale to up-vote you then up-vote bots are the only thing that people have.
Lucky for me when I joined I met a delegated dolphin who up-voted my work which gave me funds and confidence to keep fighting the good fight.
Once he had his delegation taken away my posts dropped from $8 dollars a post to 0.02c a post. which to me is a kick in the teeth for all the hard work I put into my posts.
I came to the conclusion that i would stay on steemit as I love the platform, i like to read others work the up-votes are nice when i get them but i am here now more for the community and not for the cash.

Sort:  

let bygones be bygones :)

that through

I think that is the sense that can push us all through this period of stunted growth on steemit. I myself was happy here a while back but due to the same reasons you have there, i have coiled into my shell. Now i scavenge for a more social type social media

I have found also that I have more upvotes from comments than i do from some of my posts. it's crazy how a comment can generate so much cash when 1 of my posts only gets sometimes 0.01c.
i think the way forward for steemit is now to keep as many new steemains on the platform as they are our future.
I have started helping Rep 25 guys with a simple up vote to try and get them to stay, the only problem i have is it is worth 0.10c. I am trying to do my bit for steemit. i just wish I had some money to invest and pay the way forward for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88