You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Outreach Program: Let's Work Together to Build Something Beautiful!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Steemit is based on an idea, a very good idea, and unlike Bitcoin, it has something we can see and interact with. It also has a growing community and I see a lot of belief in the Steemit community. As long as the dream and belief keeps spreading it can only grow stronger. Only Steemit itself can destroy itself. History has shown this.
"An empire does not fall from invading armies at its gates, but when its own people stop believing in it" Marcus Aurelius.

Bitcoin had that same belief that the early Romans had in the early days of the dream of Rome. We all know that the dream spread and took over the world. Now Bitcoin has grown to rival the price of gold even though we can´t even see it or hold it in our hands.
This is only because people believe in it. But if everyone stopped believing in it tomorrow it would fall like a stone.

Steemit is a new baby and new babies always need a lot of attention and much feeding, otherwise they cry lol!.
One can not know what the character of a baby until the baby becomes a toddler, and then a child, and then a teenager and then finally an adult. Steemit has a long way to go yet and every baby has problems growing up. This is normal.
As a father myself, I can tell you that a new baby always makes a father feel proud as well as a deep down wish for their child to change the world for the better or achieve great things.
This is why I have no doubt that this is exactly how Dan and Ned feel about their Steemit baby.
And I see the same desires in the leaders of Steemit too, and when I see such fantastic initiatives as this it only proves my own observations that in a sense we are all leaders of a great community.
I wish you all the best of luck and count me in.
Apologies for writing so long.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the support and such and excellent comment!

Funny you mentioned Bitcoin, totally agree steemit has other additional aspects that makes it amazing. I'm sure that watching steem grow would be a memorable thing for all of us.

Thanks again, I'll probably send you a message to fill you in and see if you're interested.

P.S: I love long comments by the way.

Thanks!
Yes, please keep me informed, but I have just clicked to follow you now so I will get your posts in my feed and I will look out for them.
Great initiative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64