You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Cryptocurrency? And where do I start? A TRUE STORY.

in #steemit8 years ago

What a heart warming stroy and there is much truth in there.
I agree, once Steemit hits the mainstream it will explode. Ease of use is the key and the new Busy.org helps although I think people might find it a little strange why t there are 2 versions. Perhaps in the future they will find a way of combining both setups.
I too have had similar problems with telling people about crypto and them only half listening. So annoying.
I agree Steemit is a crypto university. I think the reason why people get the concept of Steem quicker than Bitcoin is because it is based on something you can see. When I tell people about Steemit I tell then it is like Reddit or Facebook only instead of all the profits going to one person it is spread out to the content providers and users, Most people understand the idea of shares so I often use that analogy. Steempower are shares in the company.
Great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28