You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Bidbot Summary for Yesterday 4/22/18 - Who's paying the most for Bidbots?

in #steemit6 years ago

Yep, I've been seeing those people on the trending page. Ah well, we the redfish/minnows just get envious but then again we realize that they have a lot of money so they can bid using the bots and get supposedly lots of SBD per post.

I like it better when they do that to contest posts that have big prizes though. 😁

Sort:  

Oh yeah I've been seeing that for a few days... the nobidbot tag I mean.

So if I use it on a no bid bot post I get an upvote? Even if I used to use bid bots? I still use some resteem bots too when I feel the post needs more attention. :D

Also my concern is... I don't think a post will get to the trending page naturally because as far as I know, once it is upvoted by someone with a big upvote, curation trails won't upvote or feature it anymore.

Correct me if I'm wrong but how will posts naturally get to the trending page without the big upvotes from curation trails? I don't think whales would vote on posts already having a substantial upvote from other non-minnows.

This might be another topic altogether but I can't think of where to post this. haha. Too short I think to make a post of this. @bycoleman

There are plenty of posts on the trending list that have not used bidbots, but as you say it is harder. More and more larger accounts are taking a look at this issue and putting their vote to quality posts that have not used bots.

This #nobidbot movement may make that a whole lot easier.

Hmmm ok that's good to know if change will be coming soon. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61567.88
ETH 3447.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50