Battle of the Steemit Condensers

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Well now, June and this month had me using lots of the Steemit condensers and I'm kinda using too many I think. 😂😂😂

I mean, I used to be loyal to @Busy.org even with it's little upvotes but then sometime in June I realized it had already been two weeks since their last upvote on my posts! They stopped upvoting? Whoa... That was saddening. So I had to find a different one that gave upvotes to my posts like Busy did.

I then found out ulogs.org site came up. Oh of course I was happy to use it for my Ulogs. And because it's @surpassinggoogle, of course I get upvotes (and resteems) too! Thanks so much! ❤️

I think it depends on the posting time as well. If I posted something late in the night or too early in the morning, I don't get any upvote at all. 😂 But it's okay, most of the time I get upvoted.

And because I only post my @Ulogs on that site, I decided to try @esteemapp for my other posts. Other users like @pinay get auto upvotes so I thought I'd try it too. Unfortunately for me eSteem is manually upvoting posts of its new users? I was told it's to prevent app abuse. I don't know but my posts did not get upvoted at all even if I used the eSteem app and the tags. Eventually @g10a helped me out so it could be seen by eSteem peeps. (Thanks so much!)

I don't use Discord so that's a disadvantage to me not being able to submit my posts over their channel. Am only on steem.chat. 😊

So anyway because it's not that easy to get upvotes from eSteem and now that Busy is voting again, I will use Busy for this post and let's see.

I like how eSteem let me see all kinds of things but it's super delayed with the notification thingy. Seems to me I need to update my app all the time for it to give me real time notifications. But have no fear! @Partiko is here!

Yes this seems to be my favorite Steemit app even though it does not upvote posts. I mean... I heard it does but my second (or third?) post on Partiko 3 days ago doesn't seem to have any vote up to now.

Why do I like Partiko? Because it's fast! The fastest mobile app ever! It's not perfect but it's not slow or difficult to use. Plus, the links are pink! Haha. Love it.

So anyway, going back to Busy... Maybe their post from a yr ago answers my questions.

Screenshot_2018-07-10-03-56-42-372_com.android.chrome.png
Screenshot_2018-07-10-03-56-57-706_com.android.chrome.png

They don't have any update on their acct on why Busy stopped upvoting me (or anyone else) for weeks so I dunno if they had issues or not. Usually my posts got upvotes even a tiny bit but I dunno.

Yeah I know my post now is all jumbled up with all the condensers but you get the picture right? We get jumbled up with all the many apps and sites to use just for upvotes and other stuff.

I mean, I haven't even included tasteem, steepshot and the rest of the sites. Hahaha. Omg.

So to sum up my Steemit condenser usage, here you go:

Busy.org

  • Clean interface and easy to use.
  • Used to be loyal to it until it stopped upvoting. Now it upvotes as high as $14!? I just saw it! Look at this! (This is on Partiko. Busy.pay oh I am so jealous! 😂😂😂)

Screenshot_2018-07-10-03-32-38-646_io.partiko.android.png

  • Has mentions notifications aside from comment and follows. But sometimes a day or so passes by without any notification.


Ulogs.org

  • Best for my Ulogs but you can also use it for other posts.
  • Has mentions notification too and other Busy features that Partiko doesn't have.
  • Looks and functions similar to Busy. ❤️
  • Has "posted using ulogs.org" underneath each comment or post.

Screenshot_2018-07-10-04-25-23-470_com.android.chrome.png

  • Surpassinggoogle upvotes, trail and resteems. ❤️ 'Nuff said. 😊👍 And pls vote him as witness too.



eSteem mobile app

  • Has all the notifications you would need.

Screenshot_2018-07-10-04-24-07-310_com.netsolutions.esteem.png

  • No auto upvote for eSteem posts. Some people get auto upvoted but not me. 😅
  • Delayed notification as compared to Partiko. I mean I dunno why but as of now all my notifications stopped since yesterday even if I get push notifications the app doesn't show it. Means I might need to update the app. Who knows.

Oh wait, it just updated while I wrote this. 😂😂😂



Partiko

  • Fastest Steemit mobile app ever! ❤️ Super easy to use.
  • Notifications happen almost immediately by just a few seconds, it's fast like Busy but has no mentions. Rarely gets delayed but it does happen.
  • Pink links! And has a new point activity system and leaderboard too!

Screenshot_2018-07-10-04-27-33-184_io.partiko.android.png

  • YouTube links show up instead of the actual videos.
  • Steemit usernames in posts are not clickable.
  • Has "posted using Partiko" underneath each comment or post.
  • Upvoted posts turn red (👍) when it's upvoted so you'll know you've voted on it.

(By the way I don't update Partiko and eSteem apps regularly so some of these might be outdated already. I dunno.)


And there you have it. Those are what I like and have noticed with each of them.

Will I keep using them all? Huhu unfortunately yes because upvotes is ❤️ and user friendliness is more ❤️. 😅

So what do you think? 😅

XOXO,
@artgirl


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Images are mobile screencaps except for giphy gif.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Greetings @artgirl! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Boom and there's my beloved Busy upvote. Ahaha. Alright!

Busy is busy watching you:)

Hahaha, no they have auto upvotes. :P

Congratulations @artgirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay thank to you and @pinay, sa inyo ko lang naddiscover ang mga condenser but i love partiko and ulogs.org hehehe mej nababagalan kasi ako sa esteem. At heeey balik loob din kasy busy wohooo

Posted using Partiko Android

Onga bagal ng esteem. Delayed palagi. 😂

Hurray for Busy!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

pero masaya yung boto 😆

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sau lang masaya sa'kin ndi. 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Depende pa din ata sa user eh. Baka bias sayo @pinay hahahaha joke. Pero pag upvote and comments i lab lab partiko. Pag posts ulog.org and busy huraaaay

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha ewan malakas yata #steemitachievers 😅

Hahahahhaa loyalista! Iba!

Posted using Partiko Android

Malakas yata kapit ni gio 😅

Hahahaha mukha nga pong matindi ang kapit. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Check mu ung navote ng busy.pay kun ganu kadami followers. D ko macheck pero try ko later. Sabi kc sa isang post nagdedepende yan sa dami ng vests ng lahat ng followers. Di ko maconfirm.

Ndi ko n maalala which post un. 😂 Ndi ako nagcomment dun e chineck ko lng tas nkita ko un. Wow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah haha! So far nagvovote pa rin naman busy.pay sa mga post ko :D

Ngayon lang ulit nagvo-vote yan. 2 weeks d bumoto sa'kin kung d ko pa napansin aba e d ndi ko n ginamit Busy. Hahaha. Ngaun lang ulit nung nkita ko bumoboto n ulit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah yun naman pala e :D So alin na gagamitin mo nyan? hehe

Loyal sa Busy kahit cents lang upvote. Olats kasi auto upvote ng esteem sa'kin.

Oh, wow, I've only ever used Steemit.com but posting from these apps have nice features! I didn't know about any of this lol so thank you.

For real? Haha alright then, glad to help. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I just started using Steemit 3 months ago and obviously still have a lot to learn :D

Oh... Haha well it's okay... We've all been there before. 😅

There's a lot of new things popping up these days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Uy nabanggit mo pala ako, pasensya na binibining steph d na nakagala ngaun na naman uli hehehe.

Keri lang pohwz. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a helpful overview. Have just tried partiko finally after learning about it several months ago.

Both esteem and partiko have given me some difficulty with uploading a gif. What has your experience been with photos?

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. :)

Hmmm, photos are fine with me. Have not tried gif though. I usually upload gifs on a computer. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60