Make A Successful Post - A Guide For New Steemers Part 4

in #steemit7 years ago

This Is A Guide Showing You How To Create A Successful Post

If you haven't already read the other parts, here you go:

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

A Message For New Steemers

Welcome. Welcome! WELCOME!!! I will say this with only a few words. This is a next level shit community. If you still want to scroll up and down on Facebook and watch stupid videos, watch what your friends friend likes, or whatever. Go ahead. I am not here to change that. I am just here to make you aware that to be a part of Steemit in such an early stage is a gift. You have an advantage before Steemit grows to the size we all know it can reach. Welcome. Enjoy.

one-does-not-simply-one-does-not-simply-leave-steemit-with-an-acount-value-this-big.jpg

Set It Up!

When I first look at a post I quickly scroll down to see if it looks organised. If you are not a user with a reputation on 70ish or have a huge following, then your post will be forgotten or not seen unless you add something to it! god post.png

I will use this post made by @cryptoctopus which I like. I know he has a huge following and a massive reputation, but he knows what he is doing. The post is organised. There is a headline followed by a few lines, which makes it possible for you to quickly scroll thorugh the post, if you don't want to read it all, and find the interesting parts for you. I will suggest you to learn how to use the markdown guide. This will make your post more interesting, organised, inspiring, and successful.

If you learn how to use it, you can make crazy shit like this. Or insert a link

Maybe you will learn to make this:

SteemitFacebook
Rewards youNope

All this will make your post look a lot more interesting


Tags

First of all I would like to mention that @rebeccaryan wrote an amazing post on this topic. You can read it here So I will keep this short.
On the right side of Steemit, you can see all the trending tags. These are the most popular tags and also the most valueable when it comes to dollars, buuut as most posts are made with these tags, it is easy to not be seen.

tags.png

Therefore you might want to check the Trending Topics

In there you can can figure out how what topics to use if you write about soccer for example. You might not want to use blog, steemsquad, or minnowsunite. You will target the wrong people.

If you use the most popular tags in a post about your cat, it will not make it. It wil drown. Not your cat, or maybe. I don't know.

Pictures

That's it.

Quick Tips

  • Write about something that interest you
  • Your post should be organised and interesting. Check the markdown guide for some help
  • Use the right tags.
  • Use pictures.
  • Engage. If your post to be seen, it helps if you engage with the community. Comment, upvote or resteem.

Thanks for reading!

Please follow, upvote or resteem @arsenal49.

I will send 1 STEEM to everyone who resteems with an reputation of 55 or more. Just let me know in the comments. We need to learn the new Steemers to make a great post. A great post will get them followers and STEEM, which means they will stay for the long run.

Sort:  

Thanks for your help. I don't think I have 55 or more but would appreciate the help. I found this to be VERY helpful either way! Thank you! I'll resteem if that helps? (Just learning)

Thanks! Resteem, only if you like to :) I will send you half a STEEM ;)

thanks man. What should I apply it too? What would make the most impact?

I would suggest you start by using this guide when you post. It will take some time to learn, but it is worth it!

Great stuff !! thank you for the info

Thank you for reading! :)

Thank YOU for taking the time to write this and share your skills and knowledge with us newbies :)

I am still a newbie myself, but thanks! :) I am just writing about stuff that worked for me. I am glad you liked it :)

Whoo! We can learn together :) I love all your stuff so far :)

Thanks! I like your stuff too! Forgot to follow, but I am doing that now :)

I just want to thank @arsenal49 he shows me what a great community this can be. He sent me some steem JUST to help me get started. I hope in the future I can do the same for someone else.

Salut SIR. Is it best to apply it to Steem Power?

If you believe in Steemit in the long run, then yes. Steem power is also the power of the comminuty so the more power you have the more will your post get seen :)

Thanks for the tips ! useful.=upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51