How Much Is It Possible to Earn On Steemit In a Year?

in #steemit7 years ago

earnings.jpg

Having recently reached 700+ followers I thought I would figure out how powerful steemit can be. This should be seen as a motivation for newer users not having made thousand of dollars. I will start off by using myself as an example:


What Is Possible With Steemit?

In my recent couple of post I have made at least 20 $ pr. post. Because I post once every day, it makes it 140 $ pr. week, and approximately 520 $ dollars pr month. This leads to 6240 $ pr year! According to the UNECE I am currently making more than the average homosapian in Albania, Armenia and Belarus. Not to mention a lot of the african countries, aswell as countries like India and Indonesia. Just by blogging. That's what Steemit can do. Imagine how much it would help people in these countries to make a decent amount of money beside their job.

By 520 $ I can afford to pay for my rent for my appartment in Copenhagen. By 520 $ I can afford to attend at STEEMFEST just by one month of blogging.

løn i steem.png

Apparently I make the equvalent amount of money as a cleaner from Thailand. I make twice the money as a teacher in Etiopia. This is since I created my account in March 2017. The potential is huge.


What About The Top Earners On Steemit?

@trafalgar is a satirical columnist whom posts I enjoy reading a lot. He is posting about three times a week averaging 1500 $ pr. post. That makes it 15000$ pr month. 180.000 $ pr year.

trafalger earnings.png

@sweetsssj is beautiful travel junkie who travels all around the world. Constantly sharing her experiences and recommendations with us. She blogs almost everyday and averaging about 1800 $ pr. post. Let's say she posts 20 times pr. month, then she would make 36000 $ pr month. 432.000 $ pr. year.

sweetssj earnings.png

@kingscrown is the man if you're into the latest news about crypto. He has averaged 1500 $ pr post pr day the last couple of days which equals to 540.000 $ pr. year.

kingscrown.png


The Future Is Bright

Imagine when steemit hits 10 $ or 100 $ or just 5 $. For me, it's amazing that I am able to make enough money to pay for my appartment, or buy food for a month. Somebody from India might be able to work 40 hours instead of 80 hours a week, because of steemit. Yet it's important to think about that we are only in the very beginning of steemit. It's still in beta, and it's still very young. The potential is huge. That being said we must together make sure that steemit consist of valuable and original content. We must think of our upvotes, and by that I mean that sometimes we should not vote on posts just because we know the curation will be great. Vote on original valuable content. The future is bright, but we still have some work to do, if we do so, this will happen:

We are all gonna be rich boys, we are all gonna be rich - @fyrstikken


Source to make comparisons: 1

Image source: 1


Sort:  

Yes, this steemit is full of good opportunities! I wish you best of luck! Followed and upvoted!

Right back at you!

Very interesting analysis and I love the quote you finished with :)

That's thanks to @fyrstikken. He says that all the time on @steemspeak. I love it!

$520 a month in Copenhagen!! I was paying a lot more than that when I was there..actually my organization was paying for it ;)

Yes. That's my share. My brother pays the other share ;) What did you do in Cph?

I was on a project there.. IT to be specific

Cool! I hope you enjoyed it!

Oh yes, one of my best experiences in life .. I was in cph for 2 years. :)

Thanks for the great post. I'm new here and you've given me a lot of people to follow.

That's what I like to do :)

very nice article and too much information i got from it.

After reading you post i have only one conclusion... when its about earnings on Steemit the sky is the limit!

@arsenal49 Great post. I'm going to be honest, I actually like the freedom here. Last few weeks I was seeing all this YouTubers with 100k subscribtions and I was thinking - they making cool money out of playing games, eating snacks etc. I didn't know the steemit that time. I was thinking it would be cool to start put stuff on youtube, but there were no encourage to do this. Steemit gave me huge boost and I believe I can be part of this - not only money maker but also great community soon I'm starting youtube channel exclusively for steemit. Steemit is my life :) BTW I'm moving from UK to Kazakhstan so $500 would be good for a start ;)

Great! I will be following you!

Moving to Kazakhstan? Wow. Why? :)

I've had a year when I was lost sheep, I was travelling a little bit, I went to Kazakhstan for 10 days on my own,I've met a girl then went back for another 1 month spend time with her, now I want to move there. Also I like the lifestyle there, unlike in UK or America no-one chase there, people got higher value which are closer to my heart. Additionally it's beautiful country and relatively cheap to live.

Nice read. It makes one even more excited to be here.

How does the currency price affect author/curation rewards? Ex. if Steem grew to double its current valuation?

How much time do you spend on Steemit on an average week arsenal49?

tak skal du have
ronni

Hi Ronni!

If the price doubles your payout will double. Pretty simple ;)

I think I spent a good amount of hours. I am working on my time management here. I spent a lot of time just chillin, and maybe 45 min a day writing a post :)

Woot! Make that cryptocash! Hahah. Excellent post! It was interesting to see the comparative costs of living around the world.

That is an uplifting read, thanks! And an awesome quote of course :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26