Let’s create a steemit offline meeting application

in #steemit6 years ago
I think it would be awesome if we could continue our great community offline in an organized way and have steemians share their passions face to face. I believe we could develop new ideas and make the whole steemit community even more thriving.

Online to Offline

I have seen steemit meetups being organized in several cities and I thought we could take the system one step further by adding an application for easily setting up these meetups with a date, the time, the subject as well as a list of attendees. There would also be a search function by categories (like people wanting to learn languages, sports or play board games) and cities to locate a list of events.

Reward organizers with Steem

Similarly to the payout process for the posts, we would have some kind of compensation for the organizers who would be paid in steems. It would be fair to reward their efforts and also have some secondary payout for attendees (like comments for the posts).

Add Dlive, Dtube or Dsound for live, videos and sound records

Additionally, we could use Dlive, Dtube or Dsound to record some of the meetings. The whole community would definitely benefit if the meetup is in a conference format or a concert.

Follow-up

Don’t hesitate to comment and upvote if you like the idea. I’m not a developer but I could help if anyone from the steemit team is interested. Thanks
Sort:  

Hello, I just come over from reddit where I discovered your post. You see how that works! Yes, I fully agree with you and I think time has come with the growing Steemit community to create a stable global event chronicle. I started with self-help as I did so many times before with a website called Steemit Burgenland Academy (links, tips, events in Austria) but I sincerely hope professional Steemians will start a good functioning event calendar with a communication board and maybe a contact list of the organizators. Upvoted an - resteemed! I'll have the following post translated within the next days... https://steemit.com/deutsch/@martinamartini/externe-blogs-fuer-steemians-die-steemit-burgenland-academy-und-das-steemit-archiv-vom-nutzen-externer-blogs-ge-or-en

Glad that I found this post thanks to your resteem! Hope we can cooperate to make that ide take steps. Cooperatin is key today! =) All the best and thank you again for your sharing!

And thanks to @smartcoins here is another link that might be interesting for you guys - it's about the plan to create Steemit Schools: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dobartim/customer-witness-100-users-as-one-witness-apply-to-become-member-of-the-team-that-wins-day-3 - also saved here (this website is under construction!!, the german version is more developed already...) https://steemitacademyenglish.wordpress.com/steemit-blockchain-projects-such-as-schools-tools/ Kind regards!

I'll check all of this, you are an amazing source of relevant information! Thank you so much for your sharing and care @martinamartini! Best regards, Jean

There is a lot more one could be doing with the platform I agree anything from community projects to real life solutions to global issues could be financed and organized by the community. Something to consider for your meet ups as well ...

yes, exactly, I am especially interested in organizing a charity event, I have tutored refugee children who are in need of pretty much everything and it would be great if the local community could gather and get some funds to help them through Steemit.

Brilliant! Make posts documenting the planning and such like that people might get engaged. There is so much more one can do here if we use this platform wisely.

great idea keep up my friend

I agree more on this steemit we salung help to encourage new user app steem, with new user spirit then app steem also up user.

I would be glad to cooperate with our contributors of the @globalschool and solidarityworld! We started to work on the basic idea regarding non formal education seminars which often do not have good connection at the venue as well as started to work on a steem-meetup-app to help the organizers of the steemit meetups.

Another project in which we could integrate this tool is in the Idea factory that we are developping slowly. A project of autnomous places running on steem blockchain to help creatives, entrepreneurs and digital nomads..

Well, ..a lot of social ideas on which we would be glad to cooperate further with you! =)

Awesome! How can get in touch with you and your organization?

=)

my email is jean at internetofideas dot eu or hello at jeanmarteau dot com,
I am working with various ngos, mostly specialized in non formal education,
for example @generationeuropa, option2.o, solidarityworld.org
and some others motivated people.

There are a lot of possibility to communicate, however,
we can start to exchange via discord whenever you want
my user name is the same as on steemit ;-)

I should be connected tomorrow morning as today I'll be really busy.
You can find also on my blog on steemit a bit about the idea factory project.
I'll share with you more soon via chat, looking forward to cooperate further together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63