A message to Steemians: don't waste your most important asset, your life!

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemians, let's pay attention at this message from Pepe Mujica about the real meaning of "time is money":

First things first, where do I stand? I'm a libertarian, well versed in austrian economics. And what kind of video am I sharing with you? Well, it's former Uruguay's President "Pepe" Mujica message regarding life and our current consumer society.

Having said that, "capitalism" in my opinion does not necesarily reflect "free markets" because it inherently contains the state as monopolist of law and order. So when some "anarcocapitalists" tend to defend capitalism as a whole, they tend to forget both terms don't mean the same, one reflects true liberty and the other could mean, for example, corporatism and consumer society (keynesianism).

timeismoneycc8c0.jpg

Why do I like Steemit?

It's very simple: I feel I DON'T WASTE MY TIME using this platform. I become a "prosumer" (both consumer + producer) and therefore I spend my time (my best asset) with sobriety.

For peace, freedom and prosperity: Go STEEMIANS!


freedom-convertedd7afb.jpg
@argsolver

Sort:  

I agree, walk away from your computer and money will still grow from steem :)

LOL! We humans are social beings. I truly consider to share my thoughts with others as not part of wasting my time. Of course, I am not all day on the computer :o)

Yup! We all know that "time is money", the problem is not quite understanding the meaning sometimes. Do we really value our limited time on earth?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40