My first month on Steemit has been amazing!

in #steemit6 years ago

CupcakeFinal.png

These are my thoughts after my first month on Steemit, I have had a wonderful experience. If you would consider browsing my first ten articles to have a better understanding on some of things I like to create - I have recently summarized them here.

Let's begin shall we?




Introduction

I bought 1 Ethereum around a year ago, and I wanted to reinvest my profits, during my research I discovered Steemit, and the rest is history.




Creative Paradise

I love the creative freedom of steem. Writing, Music, Videos, all in the same place! This platform is a wonderful canvas that is liberating and creative, and I really look forward to utilizing this medium of steemit the best I can!




Introduce Yourself

I have found that the best way to find new and interesting people is to browse the introduce yourself tag several minutes each day and clicking on various profiles that look interesting. I usually leave a simple and friendly "Welcome"message to any profile that I read or skim through, often as much of the information is information like names and family members, but I often find things that I can relate to or questions I want to ask.

This is great way to meet new steem users, and I have personally found it the best way to find high quality content creators early on.

I have learned many different perspectives, ranging from the economic situation in Venezuela to the influx of people who are tired of centralized social media.

This truly has been a fascinating experience, and I am honored to have met so many different people from the United States to all over the world.




High-Quality Writers

These are my three favorite content creators I have found browsing Steemit casually. I would highly recommend investigating these users content.

@prettydecent ~ This writer often posts things that she cares about, not within a specific niche, which I find deeply refreshing and enjoyable.

@scottdphoto ~ This photographer takes underwater photos of fascinating sea creatures and of all types of marine life and landscapes. I love sea life, and the quality and crispness of the photos is excellent.

@welcoming ~ This account resteems promising new steem users, often the introductions they resteem are high quality and the posters are worth considering to follow.




Self-Regulation

Something that excites and scares me about Steemit is the aspect of self-regulation. There are so many different aspects, interactions, and variables that are part of this ecosystem. It really is dynamic and much more free form then that of traditional social media sites.

I like this aspect as it is more free, as opposed to a controlled and or censored environment, but this comes with it's own risks, however I think risks are worth it. It's like a social media site without training wheels.

This platform will have many growing pains, yet I know the ecosystem will sort itself out.

It has been interesting to watch. If anyone wants to contribute an opinion about navigating and improving the Steem ecosystem, please leave a comment below - as I am very curious about this subject.




Conclusion

After researching new Cryptos on Steemit, I realized Steem was the ideal choice. Steemit has been a wonderful experience for me so far, and I see it as a ideal creative space, and I have found many writers which I enjoy, and I have meet new people and discovered new perspectives.

I see the Steem ecosystem growing and changing, and I proud to be a part of it.

Thanks for reading! Cheers! :)




Photo by Audrey Fretz on Unsplash

Sort:  

Happy one month! Thank you for sharing your insights. You've done a really great job summarizing thoughts that are still very new and nebulous in many of our minds. Also thank you for sharing some creators you find inspiring! There really is a tangible and supportive community here with so much to learn about and share!!

Happy monthiversary!? Nice tip on reviewing the #introduceyourself tag. I'll check out the links to other Steemians that you posted above. For my part, take a look at @drkent if you enjoy good music and a laid-back personality. And for travelogues, check out @barge. He's just published some great posts on his backpacking travels around the middle east.

Thank you! The introduce yourself area is often very helpful indeed.

Also thanks for sharing your two other recommendations. Most of the quality content here on Steemit is simply hidden.

Cheers!

Thank you! I am glad to help out, there is much to learn on this platform! The more quality content we vote on, the more we will create a better Steem!

Cheers!

This is so kind, thank you <333 I got the notification yesterday after taking a break from Steemit and it made me so happy. I always enjoy speaking with you!! Glad we ran into each other on the Internet :)

My pleasure. Your content is so genuine - looking forward to whatever you work on next. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48