You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are we getting fewer rewards for our posts? [Explained in numbers]

in #steemit8 years ago

I dont know what to think really...I mean I love this platform but seems like I dont get many up-votes and if I do its makes me penny or 2:) oh well I enjoy sharing the little wisdom I have so that's good enough Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

It is hard to determine what posts get upvotes and which don´t, is a matter of finding out. My recommendation to you is to keep posting and eventually a big holder will like your content and give you an upvote.

When you get frustated just think: how much are other social networks paying you?

Is there a page with exact info on how the whole system here works?

At today's scale there will only be a couple dozen posts per day that get really big payouts. But it only takes one whale to like what you have to say to tip you $20. So I'd say consistency and quality are the keys.

I got a $20 tip today by somebody who likes my blog and it almost made me cry. Especially since it actually wasnt a popular post. :)

Agreed. Kinda goes with my "the key to life post", Consistency and moderation or in this case consistency with quality content posted and daily activity on the site. I think that falls under moderation as well doesn't it? Usually I look at moderation as a "gotta stop doing so much of something" but it can also mean "time to get up and do something" in this case get up and be active on steemit... maybe I'm over thinking this lol

"and if I do it makes me a penny" this is true, but how much does a facebook post make you, or a reddit post? Nothing, a penny now will be worth much much more as steemit grows.

I thought I could offer some help quickly, but it turned into a longer separate post which can be found here :
https://steemit.com/steem/@tuck-fheman/steem-community-building-how-to-turn-your-pennies-into-dollars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43