You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOWTO Get Attention on STEEMIT without PISSING PEOPLE OFF! 😱

in #steemit7 years ago

Very well done. You are freshly blunt, which is a good thing on the internet as people don't have time to read essays.

Everything you said is true. I was just watching an interview with the actress from Girls Trip. After that film she suddenly propelled into stardom and has had many appearances.

The interviewer said she "came out of nowhere and is Hollywood hot," to which she replied "came out of nowhere? I've been here all along! I've been working as an actress 12 years!" But she finally got big.

That reminds me of Steemit. Behind every huge success is lots and lots of hard work and many months or years of consistent effort.

Sort:  

absolutely @arbitrarykitten, most people don't seem to realize how much work anything involves, especially if you want to become even half-way good at it. I'm glad this post seems to have inspired many to the "possibilities", and what can be accomplished by sticking it through.

And as I always like to say, the more I learn, the less I still feel I truly "know"! lol :)

And, for reference, just gonna mention again your post, that STEEMIT users should also check out...

Show me no money!

Yes, you read that right ;) What would you write about for free? What subject are you so passionate about that you can talk about it all day long and not grow tired? That, my friend, is your Steemit niche.

Your passion will show through the page to your readers. They can tell if you love the subject, they will be able to feel it when reading your work.

Link: "@arbitrarykitten on Finding and Embracing Your Steemit Voice"

Thanks hun!

There is a subsection of the population that comes here thinking it's a get rich quick scheme. They soon realize it takes dedication and patience, and that is what weeds out the true rebel hearted Steemians from the regular folk ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30